Families logo

Fairyland of the soul

Mom, today I was in the examination room of the college entrance examination, thinking and writing my life answers.

By AaronPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I miss you so much. I finally saw you yesterday. Seeing your happy and slightly tired face, I am very distressed and sincerely grateful to you. I know that you rushed back to Hunan from Tibet only because you wanted to send me exams and cheer me up in person. You can imagine the scene of you bumping all night on the Qinghai Tibet railway, your clothes that are incompatible with others on the train, and your eager eyes for me. I know, who your heart is on, who can become your scenery! Mom, do you know? The moment I saw you, all the complaints I had about you disappeared.

Mom, to be honest, I hated you. You are a glorious people's teacher, but I missed three years of maternal love. Three years ago, I successfully entered high school, but you chose to teach in Tibet at such an important moment. In such an environment, you stayed for three years.

Before leaving, you said you would fight with me for only three years. I will fulfill my dream and you will dedicate your career. I asked you to stay, crying and saying, "Mom, it's hard and tired over there, and you can't take a bath for several days. Don't go, will you stay with me?" Your hazy eyes are full of painful choices. You hold me and don't speak for a long time.

You have been to Tibet once before. The holy Potala Palace makes you linger, and the most legendary ramratso lake makes you fall. But I know what you can't let go of most is the children there. You carefully hold out their photos. The thin children under the blue sky and white clouds try to smile at you with a typical plateau red face. I know that it is these smiles that have become your thoughts day and night.

It is this yearning that makes you sign up for helping Tibet to teach regardless of obstacles. You said that I have the best reading environment, and those poor children also need an equal opportunity to change their fate.

I won't keep you any longer. You leave with a thick suitcase and go to the fairyland of the soul you said. Before you leave, what you said to me is still the initial refueling. You only hope that I can also find the fairyland of the soul in three years of study. Looking at your smile, I feel thoughtful.

The network is blocked and the traffic is inconvenient. I only received a few calls from you in a year. You said, "it's really hard to live without water and frequent power cuts, but I'm very calm and comfortable." Yes! You let the Tibetan children share the most simple and sincere maternal love that originally belonged to me: you taught them to read, accompanied them to grow, guided them to be human beings, and gave them the opportunity to change their fate, so as to realize your career dream. I know your calm and know your happiness. I also experienced the fairyland of the soul cultivated by you and me.

Mom, when I saw you yesterday, you also took out the blessing dolls sewn by Tibetan children for me. They asked you to tell me, thank my sister for giving them a good mother, and wish me success in the exam. There is also the crooked Tibetan language of "I love you" drawn by the needle and thread. Looking at those blessing dolls and mothers, your slightly apologetic but happy face, I once burst into tears.

Mom, today I was in the examination room of the college entrance examination, thinking and writing my life answers. I will move forward calmly with the love and hope you have given Tibetan children. I will learn from your mother that you are so persistent in your beliefs, willing to contribute and repay the society. I will also learn from your mother that you are so devoted to your own career to create a landscape that truly belongs to my soul.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.