Families logo

Disadvantages of fixed lens

Should we see the whole society from the same point of view?

By Ahmad RiazPublished 4 months ago 5 min read
Change the lens or angles to explore the reality

In my previous story, where I disagreed with problems with traditions, I also highlighted the importance of family in our country. In this story, I want to introduce myself first. I am a journalist by profession and have been providing my services for journalism for the last 13 years.

In my journalistic career, I has observed very closely the way people see things within their own limits which they decide in their lives. They think about them and then draw conclusions according to their own set of rules. The interesting thing is that when these people form their opinion, they don't just accept it to their own extent, but they also criticize the society in different ways, sometimes with a moderate tone, sometimes with a strong tone, and sometimes even with a strong arm. These people are not ready to listen to others, but they also do not give space to those who do not agree with their opinion.

I remember those days in my life when I used to do almost the same thing, listen to the other servant, then I would not allow the other servant, whose opinion was different from mine, to sit next to me. Then by the grace of Allah Almighty, created consciousness in me and I gradually came out of this one thing. From the point of view of religion or belief, in the religion of which I am a follower, it is seen in such a way that whoever Allah wants to guide, he should follow it. It gives and those who don't want to don't get it and if I look at this at with non-religious prospective, I may recall my memory and try to remember The Magic Bullet Theory, which was presented by Harvard Laswell in 1927, i.e. after World War I and before World War II, and it became very popular in the 1920s and 1930s.

According to this theory, the content shown in the media was what injected people with It means that people wanted to see the same thing and the same thing was shown to the people. This was the era in which the innovation of television was not equal. Its name is Magic Bullet Theory, so its purpose was to show people what they want to see (they want to show) and then make their views accordingly. It was a theory associated with the Hitler era and here people also see this is what they wanted in today's era where fingers can be raised on the national media / International media on the other hand, you get many other options to watch and read, for example if any channel is showing something, before you form your opinion on it, the reality it is showing, you may have to see other options and angles, but unfortunately and tragically, the number of people doing so is so small that it must grow over time. Otherwise, the number of intellectual people may decline in the coming decades, but I am very optimistic that the way social media is reaching new heights every day, it is hoped that such people will the number of (those who draw their conclusions on the facts and do not believe what anyone hears) will increase.

As in the previous story I expressed my thoughts on my family connection, here I also want to say that until some time ago I had a very different opinion about developed countries. But after 2011, I visited different regions of the world, I spent most of my time in the United Kingdom and I saw that there too, family systems are given a lot of importance and the impression that The assumption that Europe and other countries do not have family systems in Asia is extremely wrong.

Many of you will be familiar with the name of American judge Frank Caprio, who once came across a case in which he read a charge to a 96-year-old man and told him that he had driven his car into the children's school zone. Was the charge true? At first, the man did not understand the charge. He asked the judge to repeat the charge. Judge Frank Caprio read the charge again. accused replied, I am 96 years old and I don't drive fast and I only drive when I have to. I take my son to the doctor twice a week for blood transfusions. My son has cancer. I don't drive fast. I only drive when I need to. Frank Caprio addresses the 96-year-old man and says that you are a good person, I appreciate you, you still take care of your child at this age.

The Judge said if I can ask what is the age of your son, so the one who was accused said that my son is 63 years old, on which the judge smiled and said that you are good man. There is a person who is known in America, your child is 63 years old and still the father is taking care of his children. Judge asked accused to see on the left hand of the judge side, judge pointed the finger at a person and said he is my son and he's looking at me and saying, 'Dad, when you're 90 years old, you've got to take me for a ride. It's starting to feel like you're putting pressure on me. Then the judge smiled and said, "I wish you the best, and I pray for your son, and I pray for your good health, and I dismiss your case. Good luck and God bless you.

This is just an example, besides what I saw with my own eyes, if I sat down to describe it, it might take me a lot of time to write and you to read, but the purpose of the talk is only that we can see whatever kind of things. We have a saying that all five fingers are not equal, there are not the same type of people everywhere, there are good and bad people in every generation, but this cannot be expected from good people, that the rest of the people around them will all be good and in the same way bad people can't be expected that the people around them will be bad too. There are all kinds of people everywhere. It is even believed that even in a house, we can not guarantee that the people of a family are not the same by nature.

If we want to make positive changes in the society, we have to stop looking from one line. Many of us are still victims of this magic built theory, according to which the theory or the thought that he or I have is the same. Well, I cannot believe anything else, nor am I willing to listen to anyone else Neither contrary to my thinking, I want to read any kind of book, nor do I want to see any such content. In the end, I will request you all that if you want to see a good change in the society, then do not steal. Stop looking at this as a thief, but do your research, then this thing is probably going to work for you for the rest of your life. Keep laughing and smiling always.

social mediaparentsimmediate familyhumanitygrandparentsfact or fictionchildrenadvice

About the Creator

Ahmad Riaz

I am a journalist, presenter, and author. I am a political reporter of KN news Pakistan. From 2011 until today i have worked for different national and international newspapers, and for different social media and national news channels.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ahmad RiazWritten by Ahmad Riaz

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.