Families logo

Diary Of A Junkie!!!

The real life story of a young woman and her battle with addiction!!

By Malinda BobbPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
3
This disease will strike you when you least expect it. It will tell you that its only hear to help and make you feel better. If you are just vulnerable enough at that moment. It will take over, leaving you to feel taken care of and like you've found something to help. All the while deceiving you and feeding on your every weakness. Its hard to say just don't have a moment of weakness and you will be fine. Because everyone has a moment of weakness.

Hello my fellow Mundanes. If your reading this right now I'm guessing that my extremely bold title sparked your curiosity, and convinced you to pursue this extremely subjective personal narrative that I have carefully and cautiously put together for you. So lets talk a little bit about who I am and what this story is all about. Well I was born in an extremely small town,. I would say approximately 2,000 people total in my home town. You know those town where everyone knows everyone else and you cant turn a corner without running into Gabby Gossip. Well aside from that I had a relatively normal child hood. Actually it was a pretty amazing childhood. I grew up with six sisters and a little brother (eight including me). We really had an amazing upbringing. Dad would take us on mini-trips out of town to shop and have fun. It was a truly unbelievable childhood for all eight of us. We had so much fun together, honestly there was never a dull moment. Dad and Mom and Sue, really had their hands full with the eight of us. Hold on a sec., lets see if your brains are working. Did you catch that, there at the beginning of the last sentence, you know the one where I said "Dad and Mom and Sue". Yeah that's right, in this story of mine , and this amazing childhood it wasn't just Dad and Mom that were there, It was full time another woman. My dads other woman and the mother of four of my siblings. YEP !!! YOU HEARD ME RIGHT!!! We grew up with our father having two completely different families. I know. I know what your thinking, but honestly it wasn't like that, well it wasn't like that for us kids anyway. So long story short my dad was having children with both my mother, ( Kate) and this other woman. He had a child with her first, my older sister Jess, with Sue, then I was born from Dad and my mother, then next comes Stacy, Sue's daughter then Sam from my mother, Brandy from her , Kelsey from my mom , Belle from my mom and last but surely not least my baby brother Stan Jr.. So here we are one big happy family. I mean its not like we lived together or anything. But Sue knew my dad was seeing My mother and my mother surely knew about her. It was extremely crazy for the better part of a decade, but I'm guessing that both ladies came around, because before we knew it, my other sisters and my brother were coming over and my mom was babysitting them, and vice versa. She would watch the four of us as well. It was definitely crazy and there was truly never a dull moment, we all had our sibling rivalries, but for the most part we got along. So aside from my parents extremely unique take on relationships, we were happy. I know what your probably thinking, that sounds like complete chaos, right? If this is in fact what you are thinking then you wouldn't exactly be wrong. You wouldn't exactly be right either. This was a crazy way of life, but somehow it worked for us. It worked for us for a while. Then something had to give. My dad ended up proposing to my mother instead of my brother and sisters mother. So that started some kind of feud as you can imagine. All Hell Broke Loose. So My parents were getting married and things between my dad and the other woman he was with slowly but surely started caving. It wasn't long before gantlets were tossed and things were getting worse and worse. No more big happy two families. Everything was turning so fast. Of course you wouldn't want to be the woman that wasn't going to be his wife after standing by this man with two families for 12 years, "am I right"? So things got bad and my brother and my sisters weren't coming around as much. Things were being said that were not true at all and this led to a lot of time in court and a lot of hurt feelings. Long story short dad ended up not being able to see his other four kids the way he used to. Its like they became her personal weapons. Things that she could use to get back at him for not choosing to be with her for the long term. My father is an amazing father, he took care of all of us and worked his ass off to give us the child hood that we deserved. So she knew that tearing the kids away from him would really hit him where it hurts. So she fought him and what she fought him for I really don't know. He never hesitated to take care of us kids in any way shape or form. We really never wanted for anything. But it happened she did all the dirty she could do and nothing but lies are what led to my dads very existence being shattered. His life(his children) were stripped from him like he was some common thieve. It was brutal and it took a toll on Dad. Anyone and everyone could tell that he wasn't the same man. Having his other four children taken from him, and not to mention his only son. It just broke my dad. My father is one of the strongest men I have ever met in my life. But this was his one weakness. His children. So as time went on and the other kids were becoming nothing short of a memory. The light that everyone seen in my Dads eyes slowly began to fade. Feeling a loss like this is something that overtakes you. If you are any kind of human at all and you feel, this feeling is one you do not want to endure. So me and my other three sisters were still living life. As best we could but things started to happen. We started seeing less of Dad . Which was definitely not normal. He was always there for us you know. Then we slowly started seeing Mom less and less. When I'm explaining this to you, what I really mean to say is that they were around but they were shut off from us most of the time. So we would come home from school and then Mom would be in the bedroom waiting on Dad to come home and when he did, we wouldn't see them for the rest of the night. Lucky to see them in the morning anymore on our way to school. Which wasn't like our parents. My Mom would always be up before us making breakfast and home before we got home with like the best dinners in the world ready to eat when we got off that bus. The life a kid dreams of having was gone. We were being neglected slowly but surely. Went from having no men wanting to date us in town because of my Dads reputation of being this badass, to having no curfew no rules and basically no parents. Things that would never be acceptable in my life, to my parents, were starting to be our new way of life. It was unbelievable. In the blink of an eye. Our world was turned upside down. Now we had no idea what was going on. We just knew that something wasn't right. 'Til the one day when we all found out. So my sister and I got home before my two younger sisters because we were in Middle School and High School. So today we get off the bus and we run to the house you know, maybe mom would be out of her room today and wanting to spend time with us. Maybe she would have dinner ready like old times, maybe today was the day that everything would go back to normal. Eager to get to the house and talk to mom about our day at school we ran into the house and yelled for her. There was no answer. So we looked from room to room hoping that we would find her . The very last door I opened was the bathroom and what I had found once that door was opened I couldn't believe.

humanity
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.