Families logo

Daddy, Fuck you. Kindly.

I was never your angel, only a child from another woman.

By Safiyah ChinierePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Daddy, Fuck you. Kindly.
Photo by Amit Gaur on Unsplash

BORN INTO THE WOLRD

Born into a world full of sin, OR born into a world where you're not wanted. Which one is it?

Now that I think about it...

Before you become a FATHER, you're just a Man. Before you become a MAN, you're a boy. Before you're a boy, you're a fetus, you little shit. I always have to ask myself, what is a man? You know the stereotypical tough "MAN" thing that's been going on for decades. I'm tired of it.

Honestly, the only thing that makes us different is your dick. Also, just because you have one, doesn't make you a man. So, now lets get into it.

FATHERS

Please don't have children if you can't raise them. Don't lay your pipe down if you can't take responsibility if the water bust. Seriously though, take care of all your kids. I think a lot of guys forget when a child is born the first people in their lives are their parents. Their first love, first everything really. It's very important that they aren't missing anything or else, they'll be filling in a VOID for the rest of their lives. Then, their realtionships are unsucceful and have bad behavior all because of you, daddy. Not all children grow up like this but most do. Some, like myself, can be forgiven and literally not give a fuck after crying to you and realizing this MAN don't give a fuck anyway. So, in that case, do you baby girl/boy.

IT'S REALLY NICE

Don't get me wrong. IT'S really nice to actually have that older male figure in your life because we feel protected. We have the male perspective in our lives and that masculinity that we need. Honestly speaking, I don't know what that feels like. So when i do see a Father with his child, loving on them,holding hands and even laughter, it's an unfamiliar feeling. I don't know.

You are lucky though. So don't take it for granted.

Also, Lets also be clear. Fathers can still be in your life and it can be tramatizing. Here's the qwuestion again, "WHAT IS A MAN?"

Men, can just do too much. First of all, we deal with them raping women, raping little children and being a contol freak with his dictatorship. How can you even call youself a father?

Why do we grow up watching cartoons that show the PERFECT families which we don't even experinace.

Cartoons don't help, because they add to the problem.

By Max Kleinen on Unsplash

MY DAD PULLED A GUN ON MY MOM

So, because my mom was just a mistress; ( she didn't know) BUT, her being young and in love and IN A RELATIONSHIP or so she thought.

My father, dad, the man that got my mother preggo, wasn't shit at that time in his life.

He enjoyed the relationship without the title of being "boyfriend and girlfriend." So, he bassically took advantage of her and when he found out she was preggo with me, he hired a family friend to act as a "robber".

The plan was to scare my mother to death so she'd have a miscarriage. That's murder. Thank God I'm here.

So, when I think of that story and how bad I wanted a relationship with my Father, it makes me gag. How could I? I'm all the way good.

That MAN, my FATHER can't be someone that they define as a man just because of his genitals????

So..

THE FRIENDSHIP I NEVER WANTED BUT LOVE REGARDLESS.

We are here. I do believe in second chances and love. Love overcomes all. The most important thing to me is learning from my fathers mistakes and showing him i'm one of his greatest gifts of all. Bringing a seed, a human into this world is a gift from the most high and we should praise that.

I know he's capable of being a good friend to me but not my father.

And, that's okay.

It is what it is and we have move forward in our lives. Whether we like it or not, sometimes things just cannot be fixed in the ways we want it to. I'll be dammed if my child grows up with any doubt of me loving them by NOT showing up.

SPIRITUALITY

Being who I am today and learning from my experinaces allows me to be grounded and whole within myself. I love myself, my family and my surroundings. I'm so FULL OF JOY and can't even describe the amount of LOVE I have and want to give to others needing it.

This type of love takes time, it takes hurt. Don't give up on self. Self love is the best love. That's also another thing I should talk about- Until then.

Lastly, find ways to fill the void. We aren't going to be completey healed until we ACCEPT what IS.

You are much stronger when you fullsight the truth.

So to all the no good DADDIES, Fuck you. Kindly.

Heaveni to all reading this. I hope you enjoyed it and can show love in anyway you can. Give thanks for life and for all. Bless and love family. Up top.

parents
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.