Families logo

"Anoxia" -- Record and Kangba man's happy years

I took my husband back to Anhui for the Spring Festival

By jackzhangPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

In the Spring Festival of 2013, I took my husband back to my hometown in Anhui for the Spring Festival. We have been together for two years, and we just got the certificate. This is the first time to take him back. My father is the eldest child at home, therefore, every year of the Spring Festival I am very busy, every day there are ten or twenty people, younger brothers and sisters, Cousins, Cousins, and even younger brothers and sisters have the next generation, we are divided into two big round table to sit in throng, while watching the Spring Festival gala, while waiting for the midnight bell.

I did not expect that at this time, about 11:50 PM, I was serving the family just cooked dumplings, free a hand to look at the mobile phone, mobile phone number displayed in the region is ----- Ganzi autonomous Prefecture, Sichuan, it is him!

At that moment, my heart was in a panic, just like in a play, it turns out that there are really some moments in daily life, are completely uncontrollable emotions.

Hand that plate of dumplings clanged to the ground, mother hurried to read broken peace. The husband asked me how, I said nothing, just the foot slipped.

The ringtone of the telephone was set many years ago by Tsai Jianya's "Breath", and it has not changed for so many years.

The bell kept ringing, and my cousin came over to check my phone while eating a drumstick

"Oh, Ganzi Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture, elder sister, and Tibetan friends give you New Year greetings? Not bad at all."

"A Tibetan girl I used to know"

"Pick it up!" my cousin looked at me curiously.

I took a look at my husband, in the mind some feel faint, said here is too noisy I went to the second floor rooftop to pick up, my husband also put on my clothes. He is such a good man.

On the second floor of the roof, feet like a sponge, I tried to calm myself.

I took a deep breath and picked up the phone, only to find the voice of an elderly woman calling me by my Tibetan name, Dawa.

Pure Tibetan accent, with a unique Tibetan plain vicissitudes of life, I immediately heard it was his mother, I could not help crying: "Amah"

She spoke half Tibetan and half Chinese, but I could roughly understand what she meant. She said to me that she wanted to send New Year greetings to me, and let me listen to the voice of a child. The child said to me in Chinese, "Dawa Amah, hello, I am the son of Celang Jiangtso, and my name is Davadoji."

Celangjiang Cuo, yes, it's him...

When I think of him, I immediately have the vast soft beauty of the Tibetan pasture, the Tibetan songs that always linger around my ears, the rich breath of grass, wildflowers and the land, and his searing breath in my

ears.

I stood on the rooftop, listening to his phone call from thousands of mountains and rivers, looking at the Hui-style buildings across the river, the red lanterns under the eaves of families in the breeze like waves, waving, festive atmosphere of small lanterns in every branch mischievously flashing.

At this time this scene, in general. The only thing he shared was the moon. I looked up...

I looked up, as if I could reach for the stars, and he bit my lips and asked me how long I would love him, when we lay on the prairie at night, on the earth. I could not speak, because I had made up my mind to go, and my whole body was filled with the emotion that I would never see again in this life.

When I'm sad, he goes crazy.

I was instantly overwhelmed by his passion.

Don't know why he will be the first to think of every time I think about this picture, this picture every once in a while will fall off a layer of fresh, a kind of embedded with wild, just send out an old things in mind the soft texture, drift in the bottom of my heart, precipitation, brewing, eventually become a poem without words, let me all the memories about him with a perfect veil of the.

But, if I want to honestly recall a story like that, as a person, must be a little bit off the veil, to see those misunderstandings, embarrassment, desire, cold-blooded, cowardly, jokingly promise, boring game money color, insurmountable cultural differences, and during sex can only be felt heavy love -- -- -- -- -- madness life made up of all these years.

married
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.