Families logo

A Dreamtime Reunion

Vision's of Mom

By April JordanPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1
A Dreamtime Reunion
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Alone, sadly seating at the table eating dinner alone, suddenly my mother appear its was a surprise for me seeing my mom in front of me, mother why are you here? " I said" with a heaviness in my heart and teary eyed she look at me saying, Who's gonna wipe your tears when you crying, then I started to cry hearing those words from a mother its like millions of pains can fade away, I almost cant swallow my food that time, but I look at my mom with sadness I replied: mother did you know that you already dead." just like what I saw in a movie, I open my teary eyes in quite dark room at midnight my mom visited me in my dreams, it felt like its real her looks her voice just so real.

2016, when I thought mother didn't make it, she was in her hospital bed that time, I don't know what to do, I can't cry in front her because mom doesn't like me and siblings crying, but the heaviness in my heart saw my mom like dying was most painful or even worse feeling I turn my back and walk outside the hospital room, and find myself crying out loud inside the hospital chapel, I don't mind who's seeing me in that situation, I cried while I talk to God "please don't take our mother I can't do it yet please." God listen to me he gave three years she died in Aneurysm then Cardiac arrest in October 2019 that time, I surrender to god's will.

In these dreams, I find solace and guidance. Whether it's a shared laugh, a comforting gesture, or a poignant conversation, the dreams of my mother become a source of reflection and introspection. They serve as a reminder of the enduring impact she has had on my life, shaping my values, and influencing my journey.

These dreams are more than mere illusions; they are a sanctuary where conversations left unsaid find their voice, and emotions left unexpressed find a canvas for release. It's as if the subconscious mind becomes a stage, where the play of emotions unfolds with my mother as the central character. The dream sequences are a blend of reality and imagination, where the boundaries of time and space blur, allowing for a reunion that transcends the limitations of the waking world.

Years pass and it was not easy like sometimes, I think it was just a dream a bad dream, and I wake up and saw my mother alive again, but I just saw her only in my dreams every night until now ,only in my dreams that I would finally accept the fact that she's not coming home anymore, and it wasn't easy for me every move I'll make I cried every single day changes every holiday's, birthday's is not the same anymore there's emptiness, there's something missing.

2024, still feeling empty and still there's sadness still tears when I wake up dreaming of her but there's one thing that I know my mom wants me to remember that she's still beside me even if I don't see, touch or hear her voice maybe the reason why she's always appear in my dream is to remind me everything is just fine and would be fine one day....soon that everything is happen for a reason every changes challenges, endings and beginnings

Dreaming of my mother is not just a nightly occurrence; it is a profound exploration of love, loss, and the enduring nature of a connection that transcends the boundaries of time and space.

parentsgrief
1

About the Creator

April Jordan

Me vs Me behind scars

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.