Education logo

Notion AI

my review

By MOUDACHIROU LAFIAPublished 15 days ago 3 min read
Like
Notion AI
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

What I like the best about Notion AI is the help its provided me with my writing for applications. I have been applying for jobs and interviewing in the last 6 months, and Notion AI has helped take my writing to the next level, along with the organization features of Notion itself which has made it super easy to integrate and implement the AI feature into my workflow. There hasn't been anything confusing or that I've needed extra help with, so I havent had the need to reach out to Customer Support.

What do you dislike about Notion?

The potential downside to using Notion AI often for my writing, is that I'm not necessarily learning how to improve my writing. Will the AI become a crutch for me? Maybe if there was some sort of feature where the AI provides comments about what it changed and why, that would help me learn for myself!

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is helping me solve the problem of not having stellar writing, grammer, sentence structure skills, and not requiring me to find or pay for an editor. This is benefitting the quality of my writing for various needs including job applications, research abstracts, and artistic/creative endeavors.

I love the system. I came in to it not knowing much about it. I thought it was similar to Evernote, but boy was I wrong! The only thing I wish is that I would have switched sooner! I love it, and the new AI features to be able to have it help me rewrite stuff, find stuff, etc. is great!

What do you dislike about Notion?

Sometimes the AI can still have trouble finding things, even if I give it the exact title of the document I'm looking for. It also sucks that it doesn't have like a conversation history with the AI more like chatGPT. I know this probably adds substantial costs but we are paying an entirely separate fee PER user for this feature so I feel it should include that since chatgpt does at a similar price point.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has allowed me to combine what I was doing in ~5 apps into one and then even goes beyond that and offers me additional features I didn't even know I was missing haha!

At first the sparseness of the application can scare you, but it is this "build it how you want" capability that allows users to create and implement any number of uses for the application both professionally and on a personal level. Add to this the fact that the software can be nearly everywhere; phone, table, computer, or cloud and combine this near universality with its API integrational capabilities and you have the makings of a workhorse that most will find they use nearly every day if not every hour and minute to accomplish so very much. There's a lot more that could be said, from the potential use of Notion AI to the stellar community of support on multiple platforms. All-in-all a very powerful and versatile tool to say the least.

What do you dislike about Notion?

About the only knock that I could give the company and not necsarily the application is a lack of a hard and fast roadmap. I get it, the process can be daunting and the flexibility of not having a published roadmap has its pros, but with a software so young and still ever evolving, knowing what might come next would be nice for the user base, enabling them to plan ahead.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having everything tied together in a single, sourcable environment is the biggest benefit in mind. Managing projects linked with notes that are often curated by AI all compiling into a knowledge base is pretty stellar both in the present and, as recall is needed, in the future.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.