Education logo

Mind your language (1977) High Quality

All seasons Compiled | Must Watch

By Makeila.OgmPublished 4 months ago 5 min read
1

Please come in and squeeze my hand. What is it that I'm going here to learn? Oh, you're right—I'm Ali. I apologize; my name is Ali Ali Nadim. Ah, you want to be a part of our new beginning. Yes, please, I would like to take English as a foreign language. I'm also hoping to be unrolled, or as your syllabus puts it, hoping to be enrolled. Unfortunately,

I am afraid you cannot be unrolled or enrolled until the English teacher arrives, who should be here any moment now.For a short period, you may wait in the classroom, walk down the hallway, turn left at the bottom, and wait in room five. Alright, let's start over. Proceed down the corridor, turn left, turn right, but you were perplexing me by saying that it was left or right. Just proceed down the corridor, turn left, and wait in room five. Ah, I understand now. Thank you.

Oh, dare me. I'm not going where I'm looking. No, I wasn't looking where I was going. Ma and I are the two of us. Excuse me. Enter Mrs. Courtney. I apologize, Miss. I'm your new teacher. Jeremy Oxon brown ba You are a man. Indeed, this is extremely unsatisfactory and won't work at all. I can assure you that my credentials are impeccable, both academically and morally.

I'm referring to the fact that you are a man. I specifically asked the local authorities to send me a woman teacher, especially in light of what happened to Mr. Wton, who was teaching English to foreign students last term. Sadly, he only lasted a month before passing away dead from DED. Yes, the strain was too much for him, but it's typical male sex lack of endurance.

Oh, he initially appeared to be able to handle things, but then one day What the hell did he do? He simply snapped, climbing out of the classroom window onto the roof, taking off all of his clothing, and standing there? It was really pretty nasty. We've had the window frames nailed down how very thoughtfully well, so I really would appreciate the job Mrs.

Courtney. Stark naked singing I've got a lovely bunch of coconut dist well there's no no need to worry on my account I mean I'm not likely to climb out of the classroom window I know you aren't oh thank you for your confidence it has nothing to do with confidence Miss Coury Given the current state of the economy and inflation, I am qualified and would want to have a job.

Whimper You can begin immediately, thank you. If you want a month-long trial, thank you. I'll try my best. Now, where can I locate my students? Class 5, down the hallway, and turn left or right.

I'm excited to meet them and know we'll get along great. [Music] I am Brown, and I am happy to meet you all. We are also happy to meet you. Oh, no, you are making a mistake. Yes, please. You are not brown; rather, you are white. My name is Brown, and I am your teacher. Thank you, Professor. Would you all like to sit down? Okay, then. I'll just Note down all of your names, nationalities, and professions, correct?

I don't know what you're talking about, but I'm quite sure you're not trying to find the Stitching Club. It doesn't matter; just find a seat and settle in. Alright, I'll just go around the class and take names. Alright, what's your name? Maxilion Andrea Arimis Pap Andra I believe I'll simply mark you as Max. You know, you're Greek, so he's right from Athens. How about your job?

I mean, you work on a farm as a shepherd. You're not overweight, but you just said that you work with sheep? No sheeps huge [Applause] [Music] Yes, sheep toner made of sheeps. Tters correct Thank you, I woke up well in the office. Your name is Ana Schmid. German efficiency as usual in pairs Germans are always more efficient than Japanese people, who are nine times more efficient.

The Japanese also produce better television and do camelos, so please, let's not have any racism in this class. Everyone is equal. Your name is Gvan Cello. Italian, where do you work? I'm a server at Restaurante Dei, but I'm also a certified assistant (CA), so I cook everything like a chef. What's your name, me? Max, Jeremy Brown, you Cellist Anna Schmid is young.

You Oh, please write your name down; it's not good. I need your name on your certificate of registration in English, please. Thank you, Jamila Ranja Housewife. My name is Ali Nadim. I work right now, nowhere at all. You're unemployed, yes, please. Only one day a week, I work. What do you do? I go to the unemployment exchange to pick up my money. Wholly me, I get more money for not working than when I do.

However, before you figure out this Eternal Wealth Secret, what did you do to blim me? I worked in the Delhi Taj Mahal's what-not-a-p restaurant. J I apologize, chap and a, for My tardiness I was told to take a number 27 Omnibus, and I did as instructed, but it went in the wrong direction. I believe you meant to say that it was going in the opposite direction. That's the whole truth.

I apologize. I'm sure there is a more reasonable explanation. Maybe you could seat next to Ali, your countryman? I can't sit there; it's not possible. I'm unwell, oh no, I hope it's not contagious. Maybe you should come back when you're well. I don't understand what you meant to say when you claimed that you were sick. I'm not talking about my mental health; I'm talking about how terrible my religion is, and he's Muslim.

You damn fool siks are unbelievers and infidels; Islam is the only real religion, and Muslims follow a false prophet. How can you talk of God's holy messenger? He called me an infidel, but he didn't mean for you to cut your throat from there to there, oh, ear to ear, here to there, there to here, and if you're not careful, I will have great pleasure in sending you to your holy messenger with this.

I will not tolerate any religious intolerance. Put that knife away. The Siks are peace-loving people.

Vocalvintagetraveltrade schoolteacherstudentstemproduct reviewpop culturemovie reviewlistinterviewhow tohigh schooldegreecoursesCONTENT WARNINGcollegebullyingbook reviews
1

About the Creator

Makeila.Ogm

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    I swear this show was on another level. The stereotypes depicted can be painful but you really cannot help laugh at some of the idiosyncrasies.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.