Education logo

Fish And the Bank

A chat with the fish in the nearby lake.

By Pratham SarankarPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
1
Fish And the Bank

I was walking by the most famous lake in the city around 7 am. The grass at the bank and the beautiful flowers all around give the essence of natural beauty. I want to stay there forever. I don't want to be lonely but alone. I am not religious but spiritual. Am I wonderful? Maybe not.

I had some pieces of bread and toast. It is for the fish in the river or the goodness in me. I don't know. I like it. If it is not available, the dairy nearby sells biscuits. It costs 10 Rs. So, I buy two. There are four different corners. I could stand there and feed the fish with my hands.

I wonder if they can look out of the river too. When the food's height is enough to take time to reach them, some of them try to jump and catch it.

They never succeed, but they try every time. They think this is life. Only either of us can be wise. I wonder who feeds them when I am not available? There has to be someone coming there every day. And that means I am not the only good person on earth. There are many like me. So, how will I succeed if everyone is good? And how should I treat bad people? I have a lot of questions with no source of answers around me.

I better find a good question when I don't have the answers. I think a good question is, "Does it matter?". The fish doesn't know me. I don't know them. I don't know how they spend time together. Shouldn't all I care about is feeding them? And it feels good. I don't become any greater by that act. I am a piece of earth to become a piece of it. When I am up and ready to feed them, I should think nature has sent me. And when I am unable, I should think that nature will send someone else. If this is true, how does it decide?

I thought, let's make a submarine which goes underwater and observe the fish. How do they find food? How do they have sex? How do they talk? I am sure they do.

But I don't like someone entering my house without my permission. How will they feel when I enter their home for something that serves my purpose? Isn't friendship possible? I have heard they did with dolphins in the swimming pool. I think dolphins are sweet creatures. They like friendship. So, they did.

Imagine a lion before you. Lion doesn't like friendship, at least with mean humans. Animals can sense the emotion behind the fake words everyone is trying to hide. Not because they are wiser than us. But because they don't have words, hardly one or two. Hence, they have developed the sense.

I don't mean we don't have that sense. Our sense is much stronger than theirs. Have you seen people who can read minds? I am sure you have. Where? In a YouTube video or a live concert? You have seen. Am I right?

Imagine you can read the mind of your wife/husband or girlfriend/boyfriend. You would know if they love you, you don't have to become a creepy version of yourself. The truth is served before you as it is. However, the downside is, you also must be honest and truthful.

If this happens, regardless person is on the street, riding a bike, driving a car, sitting on a train or flying a private jet, he will be running towards his home. The situation will be worst than the corona pandemic. Corona may or may not affect you, but your lies and deeds have surrounded you. That means everyone will be affected. It can spread with the speed of light or may be faster.

They will reach their home by covering their face, hitting the crowd, and stealing whatever they see. But then what? Were you honest with your family? Your mom, dad, brother, wife, children? Anyone? No! Right?

Do you have enough rooms in your home to hide? Because you can't face them! The final question is, how long? How long will you hide? One day you have to be out! You have to control your thoughts and take charge of your actions. Become responsible for whatever you did, are doing, and will do. Enough tension on your brain!

Imagine, after a week or so. You come out of the room. Now, you can read your mom's thoughts. She has to forgive you. You have to forgive her. And then you start a new life from a new end. Be Happy forever!

I always imagine such a world.

Be the change you want to see in the world

Thanks for your patience... ✌️🥰.

travel
1

About the Creator

Pratham Sarankar

There are Writer, Poet and Actors. Dive into the cosmos to see the wonders.

Love in Divine, Beauty in Sunshine. Salvation in time and Wonders in my rime.

I promise the victory, I promise a dawn.

I'll set the kingdom, you set the pawns.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.