Education logo

Do you feel lazy?

lazy

By AidenPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

As a post-80s generation, laziness has been deeply engraved in the bones. No matter what you do, find a way to procrastinate.Like getting up. When the alarm clock goes off, I will always stay in bed for ten minutes. In terms of work, he is also in a state of catching fish when he can, and his execution is very poor. The same is true for learning. It is always a three-minute enthusiasm. So far, I have not done anything successfully.

I started my own business, but it ended in failure because of my lazy and troublesome attitude. I have also started a business with others, but I never thought I was the most diligent person! Unsurprisingly, it was an unsuccessful venture. Laziness may be something that everyone has. I think the end of laziness may be the beggars on the street, who have good hands and feet but live a life of poor clothing, no food and no place to live.

Afraid of being tired, afraid of not being free, and not wanting to be controlled by others, is that what most people think today? I have done a lot of jobs, telemarketing, restaurant waiter, security guard, takeaway and other jobs at the bottom of the society. In the end, it's all because of laziness, and I set myself up, and each job ends in less than three months. Among them, the job of delivering food is the most deadly, because it is too cold to do it.

Also try to force yourself to change and keep yourself busy. For a period of time, I had 3 jobs. I went out at 8 am and went home at 2 am. It lasted for about 2 months. It was forced to end because of the epidemic. To be honest, it is very fulfilling, but it is also very tiring, and it is basically physical work. I don’t know why I can persevere. I also think that laziness is not linked to money. It’s not that people who are financially rich are lazy. Rich people are very diligent.

Having studied interior design and computer repair, I was very impressed by the experience of computer repair. At the age of 18, I had dropped out of school, and I was idle all day, and finally I was really embarrassed to go to a large bath center to work as a waiter in a water bar. That was my first job, but it only worked for one day. Because I was too tired, I could only stand up to work all day. When I got home, my feet were swollen, so I chose to quit. After a good rest, I followed the advice of my family to learn a technique, so I found a small computer repair shop and spent 3,000 tuition fees to start learning the technique. On the day we got started, Master told us that our practice depends on individuals. As you can imagine, it is impossible for me to take the initiative to study because of my lazy personality. So he taught me to learn, and if he didn't teach me, I would just lie on the sofa and play with my mobile phone. But I also learned a little bit of real skills. Because he started courier service later, I found a job and went to work.

This job is the most special of all my jobs, because I did it for a whole year. I was never late during the period, and everyone and my colleagues liked to get along with me very much. But there will still be cases of lazy fishing, this thing has penetrated into the bone marrow and is difficult to remove! There was a fire in the back and I quit my job after the shop was burnt down.

The heart of play is extremely serious. Once you start playing games, you have no concept of time, and it is often an all-nighter. In order to change this habit, I sold my computer. I thought it would get better, but I couldn't resist the temptation to play games, so I spent money to play in Internet cafes. I have failed life, and life will naturally not give me good fruit to eat, so as a 32-year-old person, it is still nothing.

I thought it would change after I got married, but I didn't expect that my wife would often get angry because of my love of playing games. Because of my lazy personality, I often quarrel with my wife. I will find excuses to justify my laziness and blame my wife in turn. Is there any help for me? Is it too late to start making changes?

pop culture

About the Creator

Aiden

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AidenWritten by Aiden

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.