Critique logo

The Twilight Saga

A 50-word critique.

By Ashley LimaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
12
The Twilight Saga
Photo by Joshua Song on Unsplash

The greatest piece of Mormon-American literature this world has ever seen.

It's not grooming if he looks 17.

A love triangle for the ages;

The men would be better off left in cages.

Fun for the whole fam,

But watching New Moon in theaters with Dad was not my jam.

Essay
12

About the Creator

Ashley Lima

I think about writing more than I write, but call myself a writer as opposed to a thinker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Lol. That was great, and I didn't even see that series.

  • A. Lenae10 months ago

    I'm so impressed that you not only gave a nuanced take, but that you made it fun, rhyme, and educational (I hadn't known about the Mormon component, eesh). But also want to applaud your dad for joining you and presumably sitting through a shit ton of teen heartbreak and Jacob's abs! You rocked this one.

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    I haven't seen or read, but this is great anyway. :) My mom tried to convert us to Mormonism in my childhood but that did not last.

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Bahaha. I can’t remember the Mormon reference (was the author one..) but something about it rings a bell. I only survived the first two films at the cinema back in the day ! 😉

  • Ariel Joseph10 months ago

    lol, this is amazing. I made my entire family (mom, dad and 2 older brothers) see the first 3 movies in theaters with me 😬

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    This is brilliant! I’ve not read the books or seen the films (there are multiple, right?). But it was such a pop culture phenomenon that knowing pieces of the plot was unavoidable for me. You gave us a witty 50-word critique in poetic form. Amazing!

  • Hahahahahahhaha omgggg! This was hilarious! You nailed this!

  • Jennifer Vasallo 10 months ago

    Lol, this critique 💀… I can’t get over the “it’s not grooming if he looks 17.” What en epic line!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Going to the movies with parents is not always the best, lol. Great review, Ashley.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.