Critique logo

M.A.S.H

Who doesn't love it?

By Phil FlanneryPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
13

There's something very comforting about repetition. A favourite book, movie, TV series. As I sit in my comfy chair, tapping away on my machine, procrastinating over a task I have been putting off for too long, the telly plays a show, so well known to me.

I give you MASH

Television
13

About the Creator

Phil Flannery

Damn it, I'm 61 now, which means I'm into my fourth year on Vocal, I have an interesting collection of stories. I love the Challenges and enter, when I can, but this has become a lovely hobby.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk6 months ago

    Hooray for MASH!

  • Why TV was invented!

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    Yes!! Absolutely. The nostalgia hit me hard here, I watched this so often with my grandfather! The theme song is running through my head now too. :)

  • I've not watched this before but I get what you mean. It's always so nostalgic!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    So true about comfort and a fun and apt critique. I’ve never really watched it to be honest, but one of my neighbours has it on all the time, once I went to the dentist and he had it on a little tv while I was getting a filling! 😆

  • Lilly Cooper9 months ago

    I LOVE MASH! There is just so much in that Sit Com that I'm not sure anyone could ever achieve the same depth. It is a one-of-a-kind that broke the mould.

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Loved the film, loved the series, loved the theme music, loved the Manic Street Preachers cover of it. Yet to read the book, but plan on doing that. Wonderful work, Phil - definitey one of the best shows as Mike said below!

  • Love M.A.S.H. We used it for a band T-Shirt, I love that you can drop into any episode at any time and know that it will be absolutely brilliant. One of the best TV shows ever. I was considering critiquing this, but now I don't need to.

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Absolutely 💯 perfect.🩶🩶🩶

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    Perfect!

  • Caroline Jane9 months ago

    Like how you came at this. 👍

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Confession: I have never seen it! 😮

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.