Critique logo

Licorice Pizza

Micro-Critique

By Randy Wayne Jellison-KnockPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
19
Licorice Pizza
Photo by Ivan Dorofeev on Unsplash

Not edible, even if you thought it sounded good.

Easily digested, however. Most people simply devour it in their favorite genres.

My wife was familiar with the phrase. Silly me thought it sounded disgusting, only to be pleasantly surprised.

MusicMovie
19

About the Creator

Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock

Retired Ordained Elder in The United Methodist Church having served for a total of 30 years in Missouri, South Dakota & Kansas.

Born in Watertown, SD on 9/26/1959. Married to Sandra Jellison-Knock on 1/24/1986. One son, Keenan, deceased.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee6 months ago

    I'd never heard this phrase before either! I like the way you used "digested" and "devour" to contrast with the inedibility haha

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    I'm not familiar with the ohrase. I remember seeing the trailer and thinking "I might watch that"... but I've never got round to it 🤔

  • Celia in Underland8 months ago

    Great critique ) Enigmatic and funn. Wasn't sure of what it was but after reading the comment-I'm movie hunting for sure!

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    I enjoyed the film too; a fun critique Randy.

  • Great critique - I’m definitely intrigued! Which I would not have been by the title as you rightly say 🙈👌✨

  • Oooo, it's a movie? Loved your review!

  • Jay Kantor8 months ago

    Pastor-Bud ~ No 'F' for everything word from me today. But, G.O.D. is punishing us with the 'Goop' of a hurricane today. Speaking of the 'Edible' Lic. I once had a 'Tub' of Red-'Lic on my desk but nobody could ever just take - 1 - could you? J-Bud

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Not to be confused with Mystic Pizza. Have not see this one but your description of “easily digestible” makes it sound intriguing. Thank you!

  • Mesh Toraskar8 months ago

    Much like the title, the ending did leave a bitter taste in my mouth, but overall, I liked the film! Intriguing critique!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Terrific critique!!! Love it!!!💕♥️♥️

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    I quite liked the film. Thank you for this interesting take.

  • I had no idea this was a saying my first initial reaction was eww gross lol

  • Judey Kalchik 8 months ago

    This is a fun recap- no spoilers

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    Interesting movie pick, great cast as well. Thank you for introducing me to this 💓😊

  • Oneg In The Arctic8 months ago

    Quite unique!!

  • Interesting concept, I have seen many strange culinary concoctions

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.