Critique logo

Finding Hope with Braiding Sweetgrass

Looking for Solutions

By PK ColleranPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6
Finding Hope with Braiding Sweetgrass
Photo by fabian jones on Unsplash

Fire, flood, death, despair: every day I see it on the news.

Desperate, I ask myself: What can I possibly do?

Reading Braiding Sweetgrass helped me ground my thoughts. Blending scientific knowledge with the wisdom of native peoples, this book brings beauty, hope, and sustainable solutions.

Nonfiction
6

About the Creator

PK Colleran

I love words and their power to enrich our lives.

Editor of bilingual poetry collection Landscape of the Soul by Hipólito Sánchez, published by Cafh Foundation.

Translator of Living Consciously and Words Matter, by Jorge Waxemberg.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Huh, looks like this book might help me too! Excellent review!

  • S. C. Almanzar8 months ago

    I too wrote a critique on Braiding Sweetgrass! The way that Kimmerer weaved her own experiences with folklore and creation stories was masterful and impactful. Indigenous epistemology kept the land healthy for centuries - it's time we go back to many of these practices.

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Interesting title. I will definitely read the blurb because I like what you said about what it represents for you. Thank you!

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    I am definitely going to get my hands on this one! Thanks for the intriguing critique, PK!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.