Critique logo

Critique - Oppenheimer

I watched this in the cinema, and I really should NOT have bought the large Pepsi.

By L.C. SchäferPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2023
52
Critique - Oppenheimer
Photo by Joshua Sukoff on Unsplash

Roughly 50% of the frames were close-ups of Cillian Murphy's face either thinking hard about quantum, noticeably aging or rocking an amazing hat. Watch Barbie instead - it's an extravaganza of pink vomit with its own problems, but at least your bladder won't burst two-thirds of the way through it.

Movie
52

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (43)

Sign in to comment
  • Teresa Renton9 months ago

    Really enjoyed this piece even though I’ve watched, and thoroughly enjoyed, both. Congrats for TS!

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    Haha, I watched Barbie because this - for some reason - wasn't showing at the cinema near my place. But noted on the large pepsi! Haha.

  • Brin J.9 months ago

    I watched Barbie instead 🤣.

  • Steffany Ritchie9 months ago

    Lol, hilarious! (and noted, no giant Pepsi! 😅👌)

  • Chloe Gilholy9 months ago

    Not seen either but it sounds like a good description of both.

  • k eleanor9 months ago

    I was not expecting a review like this, it's hilarious 😂

  • Akhilesh9 months ago

    I had huge expectations, but Oppenheimer was some academic bullshit. Nolan tries to grab the Oscar that he missed in Dunkirk.

  • Donna Renee9 months ago

    Lolllll haven’t seen either yet but now planning on skipping Oppenheimer or skipping liquids 🤣

  • Kristen Balyeat9 months ago

    Haha! You’re hilarious! Haven’t see it yet, or Barbie, but totally loved your review! Congrats on top story!!👏🏽👏🏽💫

  • Phil Flannery9 months ago

    That was a clever review. I agree with the comment before mine. I avoid history pieces, they are so often tainted by the view of the victor. Occasionally there are movies that reveal the truth like the upcoming Killers of the Flower Moon. Still, I probably won't watch it because it will make me angry (as it should).

  • Ruza Aldin9 months ago

    How did you get away with being this succinct? Is the word requirement different for reviews? The Barbenheimer phenomenon is funny, but I really don't care to patronize the man who nuked innocent civilians while propaganda called it saving the world movie.

  • Sarah Glass9 months ago

    Haha! Brilliant! I love this. I want to see the Barbie movie and had no idea how long Oppenheimer was. XD Congrats on getting Top Story! Very deserving. <3

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    I love this review, and it deserved the TS crown! And I am still on the fence about watching both of them. I'll have a Dr. Pepper, please...extra barrel large.

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    I might watch just to see Cillian Murphy rock an amazing hat. 😊 I haven't seen Barbie either, but love your humor. Congratulations on Top Story ❤️

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Odd thought I had commented on this already! Love this critique even though I've not seen it! Lov your sense of humour! Congrats on TS!

  • Oneg In The Arctic9 months ago

    😹😹 nice one! Congrats on TS

  • JBaz9 months ago

    Agree top disagree, but I like your style with this critique. Congratulations

  • Lynn Fenske9 months ago

    Good job cutting to the essentials. Love your sense of humor.

  • I love how you work in a comparison for your critique. I couldn't quite figure out how to seamlessly do something like that with my critique. Perhaps my second attempt... Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Rachael MacDonald9 months ago

    Fair Enough! I watched both, and while most people say to watch Oppenheimer then Barbie for a palette cleanse, I went the other way around, Opps!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Congrats on the TS

  • Lana V Lynx9 months ago

    I guess that's one way to look at it. I am still planning on watching it in the theater, just need to find time. Saw Barbie with my son as gender awareness exercise and we both loved it.

  • Hannah Moore9 months ago

    I shall wait to watch it at home, my bladder ain't that strong.

  • Alivia Varvel9 months ago

    I also made the unfortunate mistake of drinking a soda when I saw it. Great review!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.