Critique logo

Critique - Barbie

Did not expect to enjoy this one at all, so the fact I enjoyed it a bit says a lot. Thank you for stopping by. I welcome your comments!

By L.C. SchäferPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
20
Critique - Barbie
Photo by Sandra Gabriel on Unsplash

The casting is superb! Each actor or actress great in their own right but also working together brilliantly. The feminist message doesn't quite land for me... it's a bit of a bummer for little kids, and for adults it's old news.

Overrated, but with some chuckle-worthy moments. Better than Oppenheimer.

Movie
20

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor9 months ago

    Definitely agree with your line about the message not quite landing, and trying to hit both audiences probably made this impossible.

  • Raymond G. Taylor9 months ago

    Hit the nail on the head well done

  • Not seen it yet but it's on my list

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Good critique. I'm still not sure I'll ever want to see it.

  • Denise E Lindquist9 months ago

    I have not seen this yet but I was invited by my daughter and nine-year-old granddaughter. I may go. I'm grateful for the 50-word critique.😉

  • Not a fan of Ryan Gosling and that's the only thing that's stopping me from watching this!

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    I love Ryan Gosling but will wait till it comes on video

  • Ok thank you for saying the message didn’t land- I know it tried, but I think it didn’t take itself seriously enough to warrant much deep thought by its audience

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Wow we need to get our own critic circle show for heated debate! 😂 I liked this a lot more than you too. 😅

  • Mohammed Darasi9 months ago

    Definitely on my list... Just to see what the hype is all about, if nothing else 😅

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    Can’t go wrong with Barbie 🥰💗

  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    I haven't seen either yet, but have heard that Barbie is, if nothing else, a fun time. Not sure IF I'm going to watch either now, I feel like the hype has died in my heart even before it's died in the world.

  • Rene Peters9 months ago

    I won't watch it because pinkness. I have heard mixed reviews too.

  • KJ Aartila9 months ago

    I would be more interested in seeing this, maybe - but all that pink does scare me! 👀

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.