Critique logo

Come Live with Me

Critique

By Babs IversonPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
23
Pixabay by NoName_13

Awesome alluring title! Unfortunately, the black-and-white classic movie missed the heart. Starring James Stewart and Hedy Lamarr, the bizarre love triangle between a struggling writer, an entertainer who is about to be deported, and a book publisher was bland and unromantic. The forties film should have been called "Without Love."

Movie
23

About the Creator

Babs Iverson

Barbara J Iversen, also known as Babs Iverson, lives in Texas and loves her grandkids to the moon and back. After writing one story, she found that writing has many benefits especially during a pandemic and a Texas-size Arctic Blast.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    Super!!! Excellent

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Isn't Lamarr the one who came up with the forerunner to WiFi? 😁

  • Oh, great reviews Babs! I have not seen this one!

  • Never seen this but I want to now great job with this

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    Very intriguing. I want to know about this love triangle?

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    I have yet to find a good movie from the 1940s-1960s. Which is strange, because I love "old" music. Go figure! Great critique!

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    👏😊 I like that you are reaching for the back catalogue here Babs!! I have not seen this one those, but love old movies including those with James Stewart. Hitchcock is my favourite director. I need to watch some more, time sure does slow down when you do - without the rapid fire editing of many of today’s films. 😁

  • I've never seen this but I've always found love triangles very interesting! Loved your review!

  • Sid Aaron Hirji8 months ago

    Before my time but thanks for the critique. Very honest

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Love this and your honesty!

  • Dana Stewart8 months ago

    Never saw this one, maybe for good reason. Concise review Babs!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    great critique

  • JBaz8 months ago

    I really enjoy a good classic, yet this one escapes me, I do not remember and maybe for good reasons. Thanks

  • The Dani Writer8 months ago

    I trust your judgment, Babs. It gets the axe but you get cool points for a surgical precision review. You're a pro!

  • Ashley McGee8 months ago

    I really need a Classic Film education.

  • As I have long counseled, "Wherever two or three are gathered, whether in my name or not, there will be an argument." But boredom? Surely not, lol!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Never saw this and doesn't sound like I want to.

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    And with that I won't be seeing it ❤️😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.