Critique logo

2024

What Do I Expect?

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 5 months ago 2 min read
15
An AI Image By The Author

Introduction

These are some thoughts on things that I might accomplish in 2024. Nothing will be nailed down bar looking after my health and being there for people who need me.

I suppose this could be a critique of my intentions for the year, which is probably virtually the same every year.

The music is "Let's Go" by The Cars

So What Do I Expect In 2024

I tend to how a permanent resolution and that is to enjoy life and make sure there is as little stress for me and the ones that I care for.

I want laughter and smiles wherever I go.

I look after my health and have a hospital appointment tomorrow which is part of my ongoing care for my health.

This year I will be doing a lot of walking, as I always do. Today I walked ten miles which is about three times my normal distance, but that means I must walk over a thousand miles a year, but that does help to keep me fit.

I also want to put together some new poetry anthologies to add to the five that are already out there.

On Vocal I expect to publish my two thousandth story probably by March and that is after December 2023 gave me two and a half thousand reads of my stories, so I expect to be publishing a couple of stories or articles a day and lots of poetry and playlists too.

I will keep up my administration of the excellent Vocal Social Society as long as I am needed

The thing is, I will probably do a lot of things that I can't even think of, and that is part of the fun of life.

I will spend time talking to people, getting ideas, playing music, and taking lots of photographs and hopefully ending each day with a smile on my face.

Conclusion.

I know this is a mish-mash but it will give you a clue to my direction in the coming year. I hope I can give you ideas and make you laugh and smile as well and that will keep me very happy.

ThemeStructureSettingOutlineNonfiction
15

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsden5 months ago

    Always a pleasure, can't wait to see where all you take us

  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    This a beautiful caring list. I am glad you got self-care in there, too. 🥰🥰🥰

  • Sounds like a good way to approach the new year.

  • Good grief how do you find time to do so much walking AND so much writing? There aren't enough hours in the day! I'm in awe. That's quite impressive. Xx

  • Lana V Lynx5 months ago

    Manageable step-by-step goals is also the way I live my life.

  • Hope all goes well at your hospital appointment tomorrow 🥰🥰🥰

  • Mike, this is a good story. The Cars, Let's Go. Yes, as the year unfolds as artists we play music, read, write and move forward.

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Good goals Mike! Best for the year ahead. Walking more is also one of mine. Have a good one. ☺️👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.