Criminal logo

"The Abandoned Cabin"

"The Abandoned Cabin: A Tale of Terror and Despair"

By E.PREMAPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
"The Abandoned Cabin"
Photo by Emad Kolahi on Unsplash

It was a dark and stormy night. I was driving down an unfamiliar road, trying to find my way back to the city. The rain was coming down in sheets, making it difficult to see the road ahead. Suddenly, my car hit a pothole, causing me to swerve and lose control. I slammed on the brakes, but it was too late. My car skidded off the road and into a ditch.

As I sat there, stunned, I realized that my phone had no signal. I was alone, in the middle of nowhere, in the dead of night. I tried starting the car, but it wouldn't budge. The rain was still pouring down, and the wind was howling. I was freezing, and I knew I had to find shelter soon.

I got out of the car and started walking. I saw a light in the distance, and I started running towards it. As I got closer, I saw that it was a small cabin. It looked abandoned, but it was my only hope.

I knocked on the door, but no one answered. I tried the doorknob, and to my surprise, it was unlocked. I pushed the door open and stepped inside. The cabin was dark and musty, and it was filled with cobwebs. The air was thick with the smell of decay.

I walked further into the cabin, and that's when I saw it. There was a figure sitting in a chair in the corner of the room. It was hunched over, and it was covered in a tattered shawl. It didn't move, and it didn't make a sound.

I called out to the figure, but it didn't respond. I took a step closer, and that's when I saw its face. It was twisted and contorted, and its eyes were hollow. Its mouth was open, as if it was trying to scream, but no sound came out.

I stumbled back, terrified. I tried to run, but the figure was blocking the door. It slowly turned its head towards me, and I could feel its cold, dead eyes on me.

I was trapped. I was alone, in the middle of nowhere, with a creature that shouldn't exist. I could feel my heart pounding in my chest, and I knew that I had to get out of there before it was too late.

I looked around the room, searching for a way out. That's when I saw a door in the back of the cabin. I ran towards it, hoping that it would lead me to safety.

I burst through the door and found myself in a dark, damp cellar. The air was thick with the smell of rot, and I could hear something moving in the shadows.

I tried to find a light switch, but there was none. I stumbled forward, trying to feel my way through the darkness. That's when I heard a sound. It was a soft, muffled whimper.

I followed the sound, and it led me to a small, cramped room. The room was filled with cages, and in each cage was a person. They were all huddled together, shivering and crying.

I looked closer and saw that they were all children. They were dirty and malnourished, and their eyes were filled with fear.

I realized then that I had stumbled upon a den of monsters. These creatures had been preying on innocent children, using them for their own sick pleasures.

I knew then that I had to get out of there, before I became their next victim. I ran up the stairs and burst through the door. The creature was still sitting in the corner of the room, but it didn't move.

I ran outside, into the pouring rain. I stumbled back to my car, and

capital punishment
Like

About the Creator

E.PREMA

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.