Criminal logo

Call of Fate

Part 2

By Romeeshah Scarlet.Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

It was warm and soft, It felt like a feather was caressing my forehead, tracing my cheek bones my lips..

My eyes snapped opened. It was Leonardo. His fingers, still on my face.

“What the hell are u …?”

My words were cut in my mouth when his fingers left my lips and outlined my throat.

“Shh … Princess. If I were you, I would use that mouth carefully around me .”

His hold was enough to shorten the supply of oxygen but not that coercive or I would’ve surely died.

At the moment. I just remembered one word . Il Diavolo. There it was , the devil lurking beneath his skin.

But I will not be manipulated like that. Enough of the puppet show , first my dad and now him. Never in a millennium!

I gathered all my strength and pushed him back. He barely would’ve moved a step or two from his original position. I wanted to celebrate my victory but then my gaze was met with a pair of Blooded eyes. Blood shot. His face contorted in such an aggressive manner that my feet were moving away on their own. Only his presence was weighing me with overwhelming pressure. So immense that my knees were about to give in, and I would’ve submitted to him at that very moment.

Suddenly there was this sound of my door opening and God .. I sighed…

“Erza. you….. Oh! I didn’t know that you were here.”

“I was just leaving”, said Leonardo.

“No , its fine ! I was just coming to tell her to be prepared. Well I guess you’ve beat me to it.”

My sister passed a smile and left the room.

My questioning gaze now at the inordinate figure standing in front of me.

“Leonardo, what preparations??”

“So you can be respectable when it’s of your interest..”

“Shut up!!”

“And it was the second time you’ve used this tone with me.”

“Just answer me.”

“Princess! How will I break that attitude of yours once we reach Italy. I will show you how much trouble your mouth can cause you.”

“Yeah. like I’d ever go to Italy with you”

“The plane leaves in 1 hour.” And he left.

I was numb. I thought I had a day to plan my escape. I need to get to my father. I need to ask for more time.

No!! If he has decided, then it’s of no use. I just have 1 hour to plan everything.

I took my dress off, jumped into a white camisole with jeans and sneakers.

I had already learned a few escape routes with no surveillance cameras or guards. Being a mafia daughter, you were always guarded. So sometimes to let go of this, you need to run freely. That’s how I discovered a few blind spots in the house.

I needed to beware of all the guests. If even a single one of them saw me running, it’d be over even before it starts.

I did not have the time to write goodbye letters or even explain to anyone why I was doing so. No one would understand anyway.

I packed a small bag which carried a few thousand dollar bills, some utility supplies and a family photo which had my mother and all of us smiling without any worries towering over us.

I locked my room from the inside. Opened the windows, the summer breeze , a bit humid , a bit hot, touched my skin. I took a last look at my room, a tear left my eyes and I jumped down. Rolling on the mud at landing. I dashed towards the exit without even wasting a split second. I kept running, no idea where will I go . I just needed to be far away. Later I will go to the airport and leave this place. But for now, I needed to get away . Without my mobile, I had no idea about the airport . The driver always took us there. My feet were hurting and now the dusk was settling in. It felt like hours, but I could not stop. Not yet! A bit more. But my feet were not as strong as my spirit. I fell. My arms and knees crashing onto the rough ground. I could see specks of blood drawing from them but I couldn’t let my guard down. Not just yet.

After 2 minutes, I got up again ready to run. By this time, it was getting dark . Just as I was getting ready to run. something pinched my neck. A sting? Some insect? My hands instinctively went to the sting. it was an injection.

“Nooooooo”

And everything went black within seconds.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Romeeshah Scarlet.

I am an engineer with a passion for writing. As such, whether it be novel scenes inspired by real life events or carefully crafted topical analyses informed by data analysis tools – there’s something here for everyone!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.