Confessions logo

Writing a letter to my dear love

Asking her for help to be able to write a poem

By Two facedPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
-My dear Anna Broke-

Intro : writing a letter to my old friend for some help from her to crest a beautiful poem

Characters : Alan (A famous novel and poem writer who confessed about his feelings towards his affection. )

Anna Brok( Is the best friend of Alan and is willing to help him to write a new poem so he don't have to work alone thinking all day.)

Dear Anna Brok,

how are you, how have you been doing.

I do not know where to start as I sit here with a pen in my hand. I maybe thinking of something thats not good for my work so I wanted to get some advice from you its because you know me well than I know myself.

To compose a poem for you, my friend, seems like an extremely difficult one I don't know if I could write without your help.

you can help me with some nice idea giving or telling me what to do at what moment as its hard for me to confess my feelings so please help me as you always do.

I just wanted you to give me a short theme of the poem I'm writing about you.

Should I begin with childhood stories about the games we used to play hand in hand? or I should write about our highschool life the best of best memories.

Or discuss all of our laughs shared, back when everything seemed to be going well?

Or maybe I should also get some help from one of my best friend Daniel.

Do you remember him or not I was just asking sorry.

Maybe I'll make a rhyme about the day you stood there in your gown and promised your love to your beloved spouse in front of everyone. And we always talk about it often of our future also .

I have been working so hard as you just read my poem : Passing by ships

Or perhaps I'll talk about the travels we went around the country, taking in all the sights and sounds while walking hand in hand and standing side by side.

You know from when we were little that I fear heights but I also fear water I mean deep water.

At that time I just thought of you as I was suffering from fear of deep water because every time I look at the deep water I always imagine of some big creatures.

So I just said as the little me you will say I have changed a lot but the truth is I didn't change a bit.

But after that, I feel compelled to admit that I have much deeper emotions.

I hope you are doing well as I write this.

I have a lot I want to say from the bottom of my heart.

I've been trying so hard for so long to find the right words to express the emotions that make my soul boil.

But I'll do my best in this letter to explain the feelings I've suppressed.

You see, my sweetheart, you mean so much, and I feel the love every time I am in your company.

My heart races and my soul is seduced by your delicate touch, loving spirit, and gracious smile.

Every night as I lay in bed, all I want is to be in your arms where I can be at peace and forget about the outside world.

Although we have experienced some difficult moments, I believe in my heart that we are still in love.

I trust you with everything so I will be waiting for you as I always do.

sincerely Alan Brok

SecretsFamilyEmbarrassmentChildhood
1

About the Creator

Two faced

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Two faced (Author)about a year ago

    Please share with others if you like this is written with the help of my friend cause I'm not good at poetry it was his idea.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.