Confessions logo

Will We Ever Feel Satisfied?

with ourselves, with others, with our life?

By ChantelPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Will We Ever Feel Satisfied?
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

Calculating how much I earn a year, and I only make 500/week.

Do I work hard to earn it, not really.

Is it a stressful job? No.

Do I enjoy it? Not necessarily, but it's so easy I can't complain.

I feel like I really only work 20 hours a week.

I JUST FEEL SO POOR!

I know I wouldn't be able to afford a home or even an apartment out here.

And that makes me sad. The minimum for a house is 1 million- maybe it makes more sense for me to just invest. Fuck a house.

I need a high paying job ! I make 40k but after taxes it is more like 28k.

Plus my side jobs only add like 7k. so 35k?

That is NOTHING :( At least it feels that way when I have goals of investing. I would love to invest and get 500k, but I haven't even hit my 1ook mark.

Everything feels impossible at the moment. I feel defeated and depressed.

I don't want to spend money because I feel like I barely have any.

But staying inside is also depressing. I also have investment goals but that shit is hard to do when I just feel like I don't have enough.

:(

It's like- I complain about not having enough when there really are broke people out there. At least I am able to save 2,000 a month and not have that splurged on rent.

---

New goals:

Reach 117! That is 9 pounds lighter than my current weight.

Apparently that is the ideal weight for someone of my height and age to be at.

I am currently at 126. After I hit that weight, the goal is just to maintain it and I should be able to get there by December.

We are going to try to get TONED!

I may eventually invest in some weights altho I prefer the gym.

I also would like to earn at least 750 a week to make 3000 a month. Seriously tho 5,000 would be a dream.

I should be able to hit 95k by the end of December and 100k by the time I turn 23. We are out here slowly but surely making progress and I am here for it!

This isn't just to look good but to be healthier for future Dom. I have to put the work in now so it will be easier for her to maintain it. I have also started taking the women a day pill!!

WE FOCUSING ON HEALTH AND WELLNESS BABY!

Seeing my old university friends struggling sucks. She really said that she had a negative balance 137.00 in her bank account- here I was complaining about not hitting 100k.

Sometimes I forget to be thankful for what I have. Okay, a lot of the times.

---

I like being single. I like when I am in a caring partnership as well.

But lately I've been loving being single more.

I like being able to have the bed and space to myself.

I like having alone time.

I like making my own schedule without having to coordinate with someone else.

I like going on vacation without having the need or feeling that I need to be in constant communication with someone to feel good.

I like that I can make goals without anyones judgement.

Partners just judge us way too hard and I don't like necessarily how judgy I become in a relationship.

I nit-pick on the small things and the thought of being stuck with someone would be too much. At the same time, if I felt we didn't spend enough time together, I would've been upset too.

When I have a partner, I am constantly having to think of them and expect the same in return. And that just is too much for me to handle any time soon.

At this moment I like being selfish.

I'm literally working all of the time- and I am okay with it for the sole reason that I know I can use that money to go book a spontaneous trip to Las Vegas for my friends birthday. (which I did do)

AND NO ONE CAN TELL ME SHIT ABOUT IT!

No one can comment how I spend my time or my money. If I was in a relationship, I'd be concerned about their money because how the spend it now is possibly how it would be if I married someone. And I'm not ready to be upset and controlling of someone else with those serious matters and arguing about money.

I like working remote for the freedom that I have with my schedule.

If I had that other fun Urban Events Job, I would never have a weekend to myself. I could never leave if I chose to- so maybe in a way, this outcome was for the best.

And sometimes I actually hate having to be social. I didn't realize it, but I do LOL. Like with the farmer's market- I would prefer to not.

I am so excited for Washington DC as well! I'm satisfied at the moment with making at least 4,000 a month. Which I can make if this person decides they want me as their personal assistant for 500/week.

And the additional income I get from nannying and odd jobs help a lot as well.

I feel confident that I can make my 100k goal at least by sometime next year and that makes me happy. It gives me a sense that I can succeed in goals that I make for myself, and maybe if I chose, I could retire earlier.

Or at least have the freedom to follow and try various jobs and experiences.

On top of getting my finances together, I am focusing on my fitness and attempting to lose 8 pounds! I want to be around 120-117lb. Which according to the tests, is a normal weight for someone of my height.

Walking at least 10k steps a day (with the help of fitbit), and making an effort to workout for strength training.

So many goals! And I got my teeth straight and am maintaining good hygiene :)

I'm proud of myself. You can achieve anything you set your mind to.

Workplace
Like

About the Creator

Chantel

I range from social justice issues to sexuality articles, all depends on my mood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.