Confessions logo

When A Bride Gets Rejected on Wedding Night

Betrayed on the Eve of My Wedding: A Tale of Deceit and Redemption

By Kamran MalikPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

On the night before my wedding, I found myself caught in a whirlwind of chaos. I had planned to remain a virgin until our wedding night, but fate had other plans. A wild night with my fiancé, Nick, was not what I had expected. The evening had been filled with laughter, drinks, and the kind of reckless abandon that only comes with impending matrimony. But as the morning sun began to creep through the curtains, my world shattered with a sudden knock on the door.

"Natalie, open the door! Are you in there?" I heard Nick's voice pleading from outside. I stumbled out of bed, my head throbbing from the night's indulgence, and fumbled with the doorknob.

"Nick, what are you doing here? What's going on?" I stammered, still trying to piece together the hazy memories of the previous night.

My world crumbled further as Nick asked, "What room number is this? Who is that man in there with you?" I was at a loss for words, unable to comprehend what was unfolding before my eyes.

Amidst the commotion, my father's voice thundered through the hallway. "Natalie, come down immediately. You have disgraced our family!" The shame in his voice cut through me like a knife.

"But it's not my fault, Dad!" I protested. "I was drugged, and I thought it was Nick."

My stepmother, Rosemary, chimed in with a bitter tone, "I always knew you wouldn't grow up to be a decent person, Natalie."

As the family drama unfolded, my stepsister, Cheryl, added, "Don't interrupt your father, Natalie. He's right. How could you do this to your fiancé the night before your wedding?"

It was a shocking revelation when Rosemary revealed the truth. She had set me up, drugging my drink and leading me to believe I was with Nick. The man I had spent the night with had already checked out, and the hotel refused to reveal his identity. My world crumbled further as my own family turned against me.

But Nick, in a surprising twist, believed in my innocence. He vowed, "It's not your fault, Natalie. I know you're innocent."

As the truth came to light, it became clear that my stepsister, Cheryl, was in love with Nick and would stop at nothing to have him. Her scheming had torn my life apart.

My father's solution was to disown me, and I was forced to leave the country. With a heavy heart, I left my homeland, not knowing what the future held.

Nine years passed, and I raised my son, Liam, without any support from my family. It wasn't until my father's unexpected call that I returned. He had summoned me back, and I was about to face my family after nearly a decade of estrangement.

Upon my return, Nick and Cheryl, now engaged to be married, had come to pick me up from the airport. The confrontation was brutal, and they were convinced that I had been raising an illegitimate child alone. But little did they know that Liam's real father was a wealthy stranger who had unknowingly crossed paths with us.

Liam's revelation shook Nick, who couldn't believe that he might be Liam's father. Our paths were intertwined again, and the truth of that fateful night began to emerge.

We were welcomed into my family's mansion, but I couldn't bear to look into their eyes, so much had changed. My grandmother offered a supportive and understanding presence, and she quickly embraced Liam. But the rest of my family was not so welcoming.

Cheryl, my stepsister, continued to be hostile, but this time it was Nick who spoke up. He couldn't ignore the pain I had gone through and questioned Cheryl's actions. He wanted to know what I meant when I called Cheryl a fraud.

The revelation of that night's events exposed a painful past. Nick and I had been torn apart, and my family had been complicit in the deception. I wanted to leave the house that had caused me so much pain, but a chance encounter with Nick made me reconsider.

Nick wanted to know the truth about what happened to me that night. He no longer wanted to be part of Cheryl's deception. The real question was whether I was willing to open up about that night and potentially rekindle what we had lost.

As we parted ways, I knew that my family's acceptance was not necessary for my happiness. My son and I had found an unexpected ally in Nick, and the past couldn't hold us back any longer.

In the end, the tangled web of deception had brought us full circle, reuniting me with Nick and revealing the truth that had been hidden for too long.

FamilyHumanity
Like

About the Creator

Kamran Malik

Interesting Articles and Entertainment for You..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.