Confessions logo

weatherproof

weatherproof

By Cody AllenPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

My family is a happy family of three. Mom and Dad and I care for each other, considerate, supportive, help, neither can't live without the other. He he's a dad, a dad who cares about me all the time. I remember when I was 6 years old, my mother was on a business trip. It was snowing and the Windows were frozen. I had a high fever lying on the bed in my room. Dad will be hot stove for a while, for a while give me water to take medicine, for a while give me temperature. A busy figure could be seen clearly on the wall. In the middle of the night, burning or not back, so my father dressed, picked me up, wrapped the quilt, took the umbrella, hurried to the hospital. Just a few steps, just listen to "chi" a sound, I quickly open hazy eyes, vaguely see the umbrella rotten a big hole, dad didn't think much, throw the umbrella, with the body to protect me, under the wind and snow difficult to take me to the hospital, I am well, but dad caught a cold...... She she was my mother, a hard-working, frugal, caring mother. That day, the teacher left a lot of homework, I wrote silently in front of the desk. Mother saw, gave me a coat on the body, and then gently moved to the bench, with me to do homework. Suddenly I looked back and saw my mother asleep on the table. Ah, at last!" Mother heard, quickly woke up from sleep, said: "hurry to sleep!" I began to check one by one. Looking at my mother's back under the lamp, my heart for a long time can not calm... I am a little girl who likes playing the piano. In my first grade examination, my legs kept shaking, "Chen Yujie ", the trumpet called my name, I walked in, and finally bid farewell to the judges with excellent results. I felt incredibly happy. My family is happy, it is full of sunshine, full of warmth. I feel proud and proud that I am a member of this family all the time. I love my family!

Continuous drizzle, threads of silver, densely interwoven between heaven and earth. But the games went on as usual, I took part in the fierce games - 400 meters run. The race began and I got ready at the starting line. The referee shouted: "On your mark - ready -" "bang" a gunshot, athletes like the arrow out of the starting line, are fast forward, not to give in to each other, not willing to lag behind. I rushed forward as fast as I could. All the water on the ground splashed on me. Chants of "Come on, come on! "Shouts. I ran as fast as I could. After two laps, I was so worn out that I could run no further. At this moment, the announcer announced: "No rain, to see the rainbow. The rainbow is beautiful, but only after the wind and rain, can release its beauty. Come on athletes! As long as you push forward, you can paint a rainbow in your life. Hearing this, I ran forward with all my strength. On the last lap I saw no runners following me, so I slowed down and jogged for a break. When someone behind me was impatient, I ran quickly forward. Finally I made it to the end. Sports is the competition of strength, sports is the contest of physical intelligence, sports is beautiful display. In the intense arena, we should go forward, struggle hard, show results, show level, show style. Life is a race. When you are timid, timid, retreat, you will fall behind others. If you fall behind, you will be beaten, so this is the biggest failure. When you dare to face the difficulties, go forward, will surpass others, so this is the true success.

HumanityFriendshipEmbarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.