Confessions logo

We are not out of words, but out of love.

It's easy to tell when two people are in a good relationship. People who are in love have one thing in common: they have a way of talking.

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

I met a man and a woman in love in an elevator the other day.

In the three minutes from the ninth floor to the first floor, the boys and girls talked about at least six topics, from the weather of the day, to the latest hot movies and TV series, to the newly opened restaurant of Internet celebrity.

The topics were nothing new, but what was enviable was that they were standing in a crowded elevator and talking with only one another in their eyes, completely immersed in each other's communication.

Want that kind of feeling with a person to say not over the topic, I have also had.

At that time, smartphones were not common. He and I used old phones that needed to be replaced, but this did not affect our enthusiasm for talking to each other at all.

Chat until the phone is out of power, change the new battery to continue to talk; When it comes to unpaid cell phone bills, hand in the phone bills and continue to talk.

Is the topic interesting?

Not really. Frankly, everything we talked about was pretty boring.

The cat stole the water from the cup; One of the buttons was loose; A little too much salt for dinner; There was an extra-large egg in the fridge. It must have been a double yolk.

And so on, are all trivial daily, but because the eyes are each other, so trivial daily also feel very sweet, very interesting.

But then, I do not know from which day, our words less and less, often I gabble a lot of talk, he only answered a "um", or even not back.

If I pressed, he would reply with an impatient look, "Is that all you have in your life? "

Each time he asked, I felt guilty for interrupting him and grew more cautious.

Over time, the desire to share gradually disappeared. When I met something interesting, the first person I wanted to share would become my best friend, colleague or friend.

And the two of us, we slowly turned back into me and him.

What do we really care about, you say, when we are always asking why the desire to share is disappearing and why we are talking less and less?

Some time ago, I was walking in my neighborhood when I came across an elderly couple walking hand in hand in front of me.

I heard grandma telling grandpa that she recently reported that the elderly university in a few days to organize a painting and calligraphy activities, everyone to work.

Your grandfather immediately said, "Your painting must be number one when you sell it. You were very good when you were young. "

Grandma smiled happily and casually asked grandpa about the record of playing chess with the grandfathers in the community.

And from there, to the children, to the neighbors.

Some people say that two people together for a long time, life will slowly overlap, no freshness, naturally no desire to share, love is out of the question.

But that day, watching two old people talking about everyday things one after another, I suddenly realized that it is not the novelty of the topic that makes sharing disappear, but the rightness of the person listening to you.

All relationships are the same. Your partner will only listen to you and understand you if he or she accepts you and likes you in their hearts.

Love does not disappear when the desire to share disappears, but when the love disappears first, the desire to share disappears.

I'm still the one who loves to read, and he's still the one who doesn't grow up.

We haven't changed, but what we need from each other has.

Once we wanted each other to be the best version of ourselves, then we always wanted each other to be the best.

At the end of love, emotion becomes the adornment of the relationship, while identity and rules come second and become the most important thing.

What a pity!

The beginning of love is so beautiful, we sweet top, there are endless words.

The end of love but so helpless, we close at hand, no words to talk.

Sanity and growing up are good things, but in the future, I don't want them to decide my love.

In the future, I just want to find someone who can talk to me all the time, who can listen to me and is willing to read to me.

Friendship
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.