Confessions logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Virgin by ocean

Oh, my baby

By KodahPublished 3 months ago 2 min read
15

"Mum.”

“Yes, Airlie my love?”

“What is the beach like?”

“The beach?”

“Yes, the beach.”

“Well….” - Her mother's passion rises.

“Everything slowed down, quieted. For a moment, the chaos and worries of the world faded away. I was lulled into a peaceful state of being, fully present. It has this transcendent quality, that can evoke stillness within.”

“It’s beautiful…”- The mother admires her thoughts.

“I like the idea of a beach.”

"What do you mean, Airlie? You’ve been to a beach before."

"But that was a long time ago."

"4 years isn't that long!"

“But anyways, what about the sand, Mom? It gets everywhere!"- She tries to change the subject back to the beach.

Chuckling softly, the mother nodded. "Yes, my love, sand is a mischievous companion. It finds its way into every nook and cranny, reminding us that life can be messy and unpredictable.

“That’s so deep for just a beach.”

“But it also teaches us to let go and embrace the joy of spontaneity.”

“You really do love the beach, mother.”

“Well, I find solace in the vastness of the ocean. It’s my happy place.”

Airlie stopped to glance at her mother.

“Hmph. So, mother. Could you take me to the beach right now?”

“Right now?” She looks at her daughter with slight confusion but a tinge of excitement.

“Yes, now."- She bites her cheeks.

“Is something wrong, my love?”

“Oh no no. I just, really want to go to the beach.”

“Oh how you're such a mother’s daughter!

The mother inhales the sweet, salty air from the serenity of the beach.

Arms up, in the air. Feeling the cleansing energy flow through her body.

“Don’t you just love that feeling when you're at the beach!”

“Yeah mum, it’s great.”

“Come on, Airlie. Arms up!”

Airlie shrugs.

“You're the one who wanted to come here.”

“Only because it’s the best place to see you calm.”- She turns her back.

“What?” - She looks at Airlie.

She turns to face her mother - “Mum…”

“How do you know when you aren’t a virgin anymore?"

…..

Her mother pauses. Processing the sentence her brain just could not process…

She leans to hug her daughter. Wrapping her arms around her head and placing it on her chest.

“Oh, my baby….”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Authors Notes:

Thank you so much for reading my story!

Sometimes places play a huge part in confessing.

All pictures from Pinterest!!

Stream of ConsciousnessTeenage yearsSecretsFamilyCONTENT WARNING
15

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~𝓢𝓽𝓸𝓻𝓲𝓮𝓼 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓪 𝓵𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓵𝓮 𝓭𝓮𝓮𝓹~

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Lunaverse3 months ago

    Well done, Kodah!

  • Carrie 3 months ago

    Such a sad but interesting story. I was going to say something similar to Lana V Lynx’s comment! Great story Kodah!

  • I used to do this as a kid. I would try my best to put my mom in a good mood so that she would give me permissions for whatever it is that I was gonna ask. Poor Airlie though. My heart goes out to her ❤️🥺

  • Priya P.3 months ago

    Gosh I loved this! Well done Kodah!

  • D. J. Reddall3 months ago

    A provocative tale!

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    I see what you did there. Bring Mum to her calming place for an uncomfortable conversation. Well done.

  • Jade Loson3 months ago

    Such a poignant piece. Your writing is extraordinary when conveying a meaning in a story🤍

  • Lana V Lynx3 months ago

    I can't decide if this conversation is beautiful or manipulative (by the daughter). Wanna err on the side of beautiful. Great work, Kodah.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.