Confessions logo

Twenty-Two

Part One

By Nia JPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

This isn’t meant to be structured or proper formatting. I’m being completely transparent on this one. Just read and take it in. This is my venting and storytime session.

August of 2020 I really didn’t have any plans and really none of us did; we are in the middle of a pandemic. I just launched my hair company in July so I was heavily focused on trying to make this work and make real money from it but of course the universe has a way of distracting you.

Despite everything going on life was going really well for me. I just purchased my first SUV in my name and was able to put 2000 dollars down, definitely was wearing my big girl panties.

One day I get a phone call from an old friend I use to work with. She was very excited and I knew it would be something different. “Hey baby what are you doing this weekend?”, “Would you like to do a music video?” Of course I said yes, I highkey love the stage. The artists wanted to do a meet and greet before video day. We all met at a bar and introduce ourselves. Whenever I go out to meet new people, I’m usually observant and don’t talk much unless it’s comfortable enough to do so. My girlfriend did most of the talking in the beginning, it wasn’t until we ordered our first shots that I was approach to talk. One of the artists started talking to me and asking me questions lol. I immediately said oh boy here we go. I knew he was applying pressure. I stayed firm but opened up a little bit more. Of course my girlfriend started telling him the real me, which only intrigued him more. But still kept my composure, so he proceeded to ask more questions but kept his eye on me. We bought another round and at this point I knew I would be a little impaired. It’s that time of the night where you go to the bathroom and have a meeting. At this moment you must decide who you want and if you’ll be bad or good tonight. They ordered food and we head to the bathroom. And of course I tell my girlfriend the truth, “I want him” she begins to die laughing. “I knew it , he was watching you the entire time”. We leave the bathroom and decide that we wanna go to another bar where we could play pool. We get in my girlfriends car he goes for the kiss. So I’ll leave that there but we exchange info.

Music video day is here, and we are hot and ready. No but for real we were so happy to do this. The music video was actually a little stressful in the beginning, never knew how much goes into a music video. But once we got to our locations it was so much fun. We wrapped it up and of course an after party but I didn’t wanna go to the after party, I was tired and ready to go home. He begins to walk me to my car and tells me to text him.

And I did. The first night I told myself it’s just a one night, your sure this won’t happen again. But I knew if I decided to text him that I was going go see him. I still told myself it just a text he doesn’t want anything. Yeah right Nia, but anywho he proceeded to ask me to come over. We know what that means especially after his video. At this point it’s been 3 months and I’m having a full blown situationship. I knew if I kept seeing him I would create a soul tie. You know that moment where you start questioning how you guys act around each other. Things got very confusing because he would go around and ask who I’ve been with but tell me he doesn’t want a relationship. He would get upset if I say no I can’t hangout but then when I want to hang he would claim I’m treating him like were in a relationship. I understand now he was projecting. Because I’ve never claimed him, I’m very private when it comes to my personal life and especially my private flings. I definitely felt mind fucked.

At this time me and the artist was arguing already but then always made up and we just got deeper into our emotions. He eventually started to get nervous and back down. The universe has an interesting way of bringing up your current situation in things you indulge in everyday. I started hearing stories very similar to what I was going through, songs I’ve always listened to had a whole new meaning. The universe was definitely trying to tell me something but I digress. My birthday is after the New Years, so I was focused on working more to have birthday money. I was feeling really good moved into a new place, had a good paying job and me and the artist were doing just fine. I even bought something for Christmas for him. We did a video shoot before the new year and we had so much fun making that video. I was very happy.

We’re still in the month of December so I decided to work before New Years Eve. This particular shift was the day my whole life changed. I was very tired but I’m always tired so I was just going through the motions. It wasn’t until I realized my period is a little late, it did start towards the end of my shift. But by the time I woke up the next day she dried up. Thought that was strange but I wasn’t nervous because I just got off birth control. Then my aunt had stopped by and said you’ve been sleeping for 15 hours, I think your pregnant. I laughed it off but was scared shitless. I still decided to wait to give my period a chance. When it became a week away from New Years I took a test. Positive in 5 seconds, I covered my mouth and froze. I cried my eyes out, I was so confused and scared. I knew what I definitely had to do, which is tell him but after that I had no idea. This story continues to Chaper 23. Stay on the look out, the story is still unfolding....

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Nia J

I’m 20 Something soooo you know it’s about to go down. 🤣

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.