Confessions logo

Strange & Creepy Trail Cam Pics

from Jellico Tennessee and surrounding areas

By Rebecca Lynn IveyPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

A while ago we invited anyone in the local area to show us their strangest and creepiest trail / deer cam photos. We were not disappointed in the results. It's surprising to see just what or who is lurking around in the darkness.

We hope that you enjoy this article and share it with your friends and family. If you're feeling generous you can also support Jellico Mountain Community by leaving a one time tip, liking and sharing our Facebook page and clicking the little heart at the bottom of this article. We work hard to entertain the community and very much appreciate your support.

Dancing Does

Submitted by Mike - Jellico Tennessee

I caught this awesome image on my deer cam located near Jellico. During deer season I always keep my cam up and running and check on it daily. It's not exactly creepy but I'd call it interesting. Does will dance during mating season to attract the bucks. Obviously there was a dance off right in front of my cam. This is only one of tons of pictures that I caught of these dancing ladies that night.

The Grinning Coon

Submitted by Paul - Newcomb Tennessee

You can imagine my surprise when I checked on my trail cam and found this little fella looking right into the camera, seemingly smiling at me. I actually had this photo enlarged and framed. My wife said that it was just too creepy and wouldn't allow me to hang it on the wall. I absolutely love this photo and it is now one of my most prized hunting trophies.

The Peeper

From David - Williamsburg Kentucky

I never figured out who this was or why they was hiding in the woods eyeballing my trail cam. This photo has made for some really good laughs. I guess I have shown it to at least half of the town by now and everyone gets a real kick out of it. I even used it as the cover on my Facebook profile for a long time.

The Phantom Stalker

Submitted by Evelynn - Pioneer Tennessee

This spooky thing was caught by my sons deer cam a few years ago. It looks like a hefty person with a floating head. This was the one and only time that anything like this was seen on his cam but it was enough to encourage him to move it to a different location.

The Kitty Cam

From Darrell - Elk Valley Tennessee

I was excited to check my cams for deer activity. I was a little let down when I seen that the only thing moving around my cams was this big, fat cat. He has became a frequent visitor and my wife and daughter can't wait to see his next pose. We now call this the Kitty Cam because he is pretty much the only thing that we catch on it. Although a few times we have seen him showing off his own kills. He's posed with a mouse, a squirrel and what appeared to be a rabbit. He's such a show off.

The Curious Buck

From Alfred - Pine Mountain

This big guy was caught on a trail cam that my son and I had placed in our favorite hunting area. I'm not sure what he was looking at off into the darkness but he seemed either nervous and curious. We never caught a deer that season and this is the only one that we seen on our cam. Maybe whatever he was afraid of is a better hunter that we are.

Lost Hunting Partner

Submitted by Billy - Black Oak

My dad taught me how to hunt when I was just a small boy. He was my best hunting buddy and the only person that I ever hunted with. He passed away a few years ago and I haven't hunted since. I do however still enjoy watching my cam that is located in our favorite spot in Black Oak. I check it once or twice a week and enjoy the memories that live in that mountain. I noticed that this light kept showing up in the photos. This is the spot where dad and I always sat and ate our packed lunches. It's a small clearing in the trees, we had a lot of great talks right there. Every single night for a whole week this light popped up in the cam photos. I like to think that it's my dad still hunting in those mountains and sending me a little comfort. Maybe he's even scolding me for giving up on my favorite hobby after he died.

When You Gotta Go - You Gotta Go!

From Scott - White Oak

My buddies still laugh and tease me over this picture. It was my first trail cam and all of my friends already had theirs set up. They always showed me their deer pictures and other critters that they had seen. I hurried to check my cam just knowing that I too had something awesome to show everyone. What I found was this coyote having a pee break right in front of my cam. He seems oddly proud of himself.

Smile You're On Camera

Tom - Jellico Tennessee

I had lost several expensive cams around Indian Mountain. Someone kept finding them and stealing them. Some of my friends also had some cams go missing. I actually found one of my cameras at a local pawn shop. I later took this photo in and asked if this was the person who had pawned it. They said that it wasn't. This particular camera didn't get stolen but it did capture someone giving it a good looking at. I showed this picture to a lot of people and nobody ever seemed to know who these people are. After this was captured I never lost another camera and my friends say that none of theirs has been messed with either. Creepy people.

And The Winner Is!

Submitted by Robbie - from Saxton

There really isn't a winner here, but this was definitely our favorite picture of the bunch.

My teenage daughter was looking through the images captured on my trail cam. She's a girl that loves hunting and can out-hunt most men. She squealed and had a look of pure confusion on her face. When she showed me what she was looking at I couldn't help but get a big belly laugh out of it. My best friend had purchased this monkey costume from Amazon with the sole intention of getting in front of our trail camera. I didn't know that it was him at first but I knew that it was someone trying to get a laugh out of us. I have to say, the monkey costume costed him $85.00 but the look on my daughters face was priceless.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Rebecca Lynn Ivey

I wield words to weave tales across genres, but my heart belongs to the shadows.

🖤Visit My Website

💙Visit Me On Facebook

❤️Heart and subscribe!

💲Tips mean the world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.