Confessions logo

Story my sad pt 2

Part two of many to come

By Jennifer churchPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
childhood of woman grown

When I was about five years old my parents were slightly unstable and sent me to live with my grandparents. I guess this was due to the fact that I was to start kindergarten soon and stability would make everything a lot easier for everybody. My grandpa was a retired Marine and both grandparents were grounded in good morals and a very traditional American type of lifestyle. I like to believe that my understanding of the way a man is supposed to be Comes from me watching and observing his every action and reaction. More fascinating was the way in which he solved problems and how both my grandmother and him would interact and communicate with one another. they compromised while coming to terms on difficult situations by taking into consideration each other’s concerns, emotions, and treated each other with respect. They would deomonstrate respect to the others perspectives, beliefs, and Vulnerability at that current moment.

I think the best personality trait given to me from these observations, Would have to be skilled communication. I consider my grandpa a man of wisdom but my grandma is what makes him whole,. you know what they say, behind every strong man there is a stronger woman. I also inherited a good sense of morals in which make up a great part of who I am today. the way in which a person is to treat another says a lot about a person’s heart and intentions. This can and will definitely express whether or not a person is genuine, for there’s a fine line between good and evil. Paying strict attention to whether or not a person’s intentions are either in attempt to benefit themSelves or to benefit of greater good of mankind, could potentially save us from future unnecessary heartache.

I often wonder about altruism, is it real? for it to exist would mean that people would do for others just because it is the right thing to do, and not expect anything in return. If a person does something for someone in need but does so expecting karma Then that would not be considered altruism correct because they’re selfish reason for the action in the first place is good karma. I realize that I do indeed walk the line. However in recent days I have come to realize that in order for altruism to exist it must be taught. for this to be taught is must first be practiced and then observed. These things must also be consistent in their ways, and humble at heart.

, I wrote a quote once that address what It meant to be humble. “you know you are a humble person when you can see the humor in your humility.” I try my hardest to live according to this while I Continue to strive forward through the obstacle course I have created out of my own life. I remember that When I am able to see the rainbow, while it is still raining, not only literally speaking , but in other words see the positive in humility and witness the irony in everything. I believe once we allow irony into our lives we can then learn to grown spiritually and because of this I believe I have allowed myself to understand humility in its fullest of forms. Being able to laugh at that moment, truly Laugh, the type of laugh that comes Whole heartedly, and naturally from within my soul, then I have created of myself a humble being. this can be very difficult for me to remember at times of greats sorrows, when humility surrounds me and attacks me from every angle.

A common question I confront myself with is that in which I assume every person has asked themselves, who am I? what principles am I entitled to define myself accordingly and by what characteristics are others able to define me by? I believe it was Aristotle who once said, “in creating the person we want to be, none of our actions, do not at the same time, create an image of the person we ought to be, to choose to be this, we must never choose evil, always good, and nothing can be good without being good for all.” I first learned this concept a few years ago in philosophy class and I found it interesting but never fully understood exactly where it’s meaning was, but the message seems to come in clear today. I’ve learned allot About myself in recent days I become acquainted with myself.

It’s important to always see the positive in everything. We all know that there are going to be days and situations that will come to pass when all we could see is the negative . All the ways in which things did not go as you would have preferred . If we spend to much time dwelling on how things did not go our way then we miss all the ways in which could have or could be for the best interest of ourselves and of others . I need to always remember that my way , although it may seem like it is , isn’t already the right way. It’s hard for me to sit in silence although sometimes I feel that this would be the best thing for me to do when necessary. I figured that my opinion isn’t always welcomed by others sometime I need to let others learn and experience things for them selves as it is part of their testimony. I must not interfere.

I tolerate so much and avoid the rest

I don’t know how or why Or which is which

I need nothing

and benefit the same

nothing is pleasing

and from nothing I refrain

I am twisted

and selfish as can be

but yet could not tell you as to who is me

I remember who I was

I know who I want to be

but I am in a disappearing world any from a secluded family tree

I don’t understand why those who are there for themselves

Are the ones whose role is the opposite

with a heart That hasn’t felt

To trust anybody that claims for me

true love

is erroneous to the sound

and I cannot rise above above and beyond

is where the limit is reached and here is where I am pushed to practice what I preached

and a have the ability to trust once more to understand the difference

between now and before

Until next time...

Part three coming soon

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.