Confessions logo

Some Kinda Introduction

I guess this is kinda late introduction thingy

By Verso de MedianochePublished 4 months ago 4 min read
3
Photo by Vie Studio from Pexels

So, I've been in this platform for almost 2 years now. Like, just couple months left. But I never really know how to use this platform. Neither I bothered to explore. Because I'm a selfish bitch.

There are some reasons, though, that made me decided to stop writing here. One of them is the limited words that I need to write to get published. I mean, there are some contents that you can't just decided I need 100 words or 300 words. That will limit the creativity. At least, mine.

Of course, it is not just a limited words. There are more, like, I have to choose a community which sometimes make me confused; where should I published my story?

Also somehow I feel like this platform is not that user-friendly which put me back again into my own question: is it or is it because I don't care much to pay and explore more to know what this platform could offer?

I don't want to put the list of my complaints because I'm not here to tell you why I stopped writting here. Neither to confince you about anything. There is one nice thing I could say, I'm glad that I didn't remove my account.

Perhaps, I would also to make amends and open a new chapter. Try to be active by writing something, exploring and do another experiment. Yeah, I did a lot of experiment in my writing. Not happy with it, but it is what it is. It becomes my past and I can't just erase it.

Well, then, please allow me to introduce myself again. My name is a secret but my new pesudonym is Verso de Medianoche. It's new because more than 10 years ago, I had another name which I loved it but I butchered for some supid project.

I was a poet for 10 years. I begin to write a poem since I was 15. Never get tired of it. The most popular questions ask to me was "why poem?". Yeah, why? Does it matter?

I was never confident to write a fiction and I'm not sure how to write a dialogue and I hate to explain this and that.

But I felt like I stayed to long in my comfort zone and I need some changes. Something that can motivate me or shape me. I don't know if it's make sense.

Two years contemplating on what should I do, I finally decided to learn how to write a fiction. Starting by learning how to write a monologue then adding the character one by one to the story. I guess, now, I could say that I'm a creative writer who writes poem and fiction.

However, I still not satisfied with my achievement. Looking at my background, which I don't have a professional education to write neither a private mentor, those are not a small achievement. But I'm not a type that easily get satisfied.

There is something that is missing and I need to know. That's also the reason why I decided to write again in this platform. I would like to use this platform as my new experiment.

I know that I wasn't happy here. But sometimes, I believe that this is because I don't really know how to use this platform. So I would like to retry by completly shifting my genre. I would like to use this account as my journal and to repost what I already posted in my two others account.

What I'm looking for is mostly feedback of course. Also, I'm looking for a community. I know, to find a community I need to be more than just experimenting. Just that, I'm too socially awkward in social media than in real life. Yeah, I'm just the opposite of other people.

I guess, that's everything that I could think of right now about me. Since I'm not premium yet, I can't change anything here. I've been trying to be very careful on how to introduce myself so that I won't offended anybody in magical anyway. And if you would like to know more about me, leave a comment or stalk me on my social media. I'm sure you have your reason.

Thank you for reading!

WorkplaceStream of ConsciousnessEmbarrassment
3

About the Creator

Verso de Medianoche

I'm hiding behind my pseudonym, but I'm liberating between my words. Is it just a fantasy, or does the truth rhyme on each page? You decide, and I'll write.

Let's have a coffee together sometimes https://www.buymeacoffee.com/versodm.writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.