Confessions logo

Smile, girl!!!

Smile, girl!!!

By HK DecorPublished 27 days ago 3 min read

Maybe I'm not as beautiful and graceful as other people. I don't have my mother's pretty, coconut-shaped nose, my sister's squinty eyes, or my father's dream height. I'm just a normal girl. If I were to rate my appearance, I wouldn't hesitate to give myself a five.

Every girl is a flower, maybe you are a flower that doesn't smell sweet, doesn't have the color and scent of heaven. It's a very ordinary flower, but I believe I'm charming enough to not make people easily forget it.

In the morning, I will smile to welcome a peaceful new day for everyone. The rays of sunlight without hesitation danced on my shoulders and hair. A few drops of dew gently mingle in the early morning. I feel full of energy again for the exciting road that lies ahead.

Sometimes, life has things that force us to reluctantly accept because that's just the way it is. What's the point of struggling when you can't change a few things that have become the rule? So, after a while of crying and complaining about the unsatisfactory things, I will laugh to see that the remaining hundred things are still good there.

Saying goodbye to love, I will spend a little time alone and sad, mourning the loss of love. No matter how deep and piling up the memories are, no matter how sweet and salty the memories are, it's just what I'm remembering. So, let's just say, tears have washed away all those earnest things. People never walk on the same path with many dead ends. I will laugh again because of the years of relief and peace.

Sometimes when I'm sad, I'm immersed in a bunch of delusional, vague thoughts, then I'm startled, for a long time I'm existing but not living. To survive is easy but to live is not simple. When living, people need a lot of emotions and reasons. Therefore, I will not always smile to replace the mixed emotions, to replace the sadness contained in my heart.

Some trivial things make me angry, big problems make me worried. Yes, a few times I got impatient and wanted to give up.

I looked in the mirror and recited the "mantra", "smile, girl" to regain balance every time I feel down or uncertain. Although sometimes, some people curiously look at me and smile to myself, which sounds tasteless and boring, but at least it prevents the chaos and foolishness caused by some wandering thoughts somewhere.

A gloomy face will make the hearts that love you worry. Eyes that are always filled with tears will make life heavy with contemplation, dragging down both our soul and reason.

Smiling not only helps me feel more excited and enthusiastic, but also brings comfort to those around me. When relaxed, smiling has the effect of stirring up and quickly inspiring emotions. You spread joy to others with the folds in the corners of your eyelids when you smile with your eyes.

After all, smiling is the most effective confidence medicine I know. So sometimes, when I encounter a confused, awkward situation and don't know what to do, I laugh to fill it up and regain my spirit.

Many pure emotions will fill the beautiful years. For example, a rose has just begun to bud, a pot of cacti has revived, and it makes me burst out and smile gently because of the breath of life. Life is still so magical and beautiful, why not be optimistic and love life more!

Many pure emotions will fill the beautiful years. For example, a rose has just begun to bud, a pot of cacti has revived, and it makes me burst out and smile gently because of the breath of life. Life is still so magical and beautiful, why not be optimistic and love life more!

So, girls, smile!

Teenage yearsStream of ConsciousnessSecretsFriendshipEmbarrassmentDatingChildhood

About the Creator

HK Decor

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip,I would love some feedback

https://sites.google.com/view/hk-decor/trang-ch%E1%BB%A7

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • HK Decor (Author)27 days ago

    Everything is so interesting, thank you for sharing

  • Hoàn Trần27 days ago

    Everything is so interesting, thank you for sharing

  • Ken aquariums27 days ago

    Everything is so interesting, thank you for sharing

HK DecorWritten by HK Decor

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.