Confessions logo

Slipping Sands

Wasted the whole day

By Kayla McIntoshPublished 4 days ago 3 min read
Slipping Sands
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

I woke up at 2:56am, I felt pretty energized and healthy at that time but for whatever stupid reason I felt it wasn't a good time to wake up so, I went back to bed and woke back up around 8am and feel like shit, a complete headache and intestinal pains all day.

I probably could've done more today, but I used it as an excuse to just lay around all day. I couldn't even channel. I used to be able to ride waves on consciousness but I feel lower than a fly with no concentration.

I do feel a bit better about writing today. I think I need to express myself somewhere, somehow. I did think about contacting my ex, but I don't really want to be toxic if he is in a happy place right now. What I really need to do is get some money.

Since I feel better now, and it is evening and more cool, I am able to do what I am doing now, but it doesn't necessarily give me money.

I feel very trapped in my situation, but I am happy for any happy moments I have. Before I went to bed, I got a random feeling of contentment and ease. I was able to feel that up until I slept. It was so nice.

I dreamt that someone was controlling the sprinkler system of someone's yard and something fell from the sky, like an arrow or a drone. My mom's boyfriend had two wigs and told me I wasn't human before disappearing into the floor. I was summoning cats and such also.

I wish I could have utilized that burst of creativity more.

I feel like I have squandered a lot of opportunities recently, just an overwhelming wave of developments but I was so chicken and felt helpless I just locked myself in my room without knowing what to do. I chose the things that were convenient at the time, but I know it wasn't the right thing and I paid for that one way or another.

Oddly enough, I don't think it is the end of the opportunities though. I just wish I will be able to utilize one soon.

I got an email about an orientation I missed a few days ago. They're giving me another chance on July 10th but, I feel like if I missed it the first time, maybe I am not supposed to go?

With all these new problems popping up, I feel like I can't start anything soon. Before I was teeter tottering but now I know for sure.

I don't know if I will ever live by myself again. Don't want to condemn myself to that, just the feelings I have right now.

Part of me thinks I should just go back to streaming or something or make vlogs for no reason.

I mean, so much weird shit happened to me in the last few weeks I can't even process it completely. It was like something out of a thriller movie.

I don't really have much more to write about today. I think I am going to go use the app HelloTalk and join some rooms and talk to people. I actually have several messages I need to reply to, I just don't know if it is the best option, but it does make me feel better at times.

I think, I went off of my schedule for a long time and I found it hasn't really worked for me as much. I know I shouldn't be a stickler for it but I need at least a little bit of structure.

Stream of Consciousness

About the Creator

Kayla McIntosh

This is just my personal journal. I needed somewhere to write my thoughts, and I thought here was pretty good.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kayla McIntoshWritten by Kayla McIntosh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.