Confessions logo

Snowy

Until the flurries melt

By Kayla McIntoshPublished 3 days ago 3 min read
Snowy
Photo by Ant Rozetsky on Unsplash

It was a hot night. The unbalanced tocking of the ceiling fan. Him raping me in my own bed. I have little to no energy to get up. My vagina sore from hours and hours of penetration. My nerves the next day were completely shot the next day. I slept most of it off. All the pins and needles throughout my body. I offered him my energy so it makes sense that it took quite a bit. I don't think I saw good in him, I think I saw the evil exactly and felt pity for him.

What is my self esteem now, going around town in my average day?

Going to the gym feels pointless right now. I bought food that doesn't really help anything. Eating Sunday's meal on Wednesday. I have no schedule anymore. What was I doing even? I guess I thought that if I could show him my daily routine, he would know me, but that was quite naive.

I did have a thought to meet my brother before but maybe I need to At least I know not to go with my brother anywhere. He is in rare form. Apparently his divorce is still going on.

Maybe going off schedule was something I should've done? Maybe not the best way to go about it but I guess it is better than nothing.

I valued my health for so long, being so boastful about not ever being sick nor ever having surgery. I will probably need to make an appointment soon.

I apologized to the Virgo as much as I could but I also know I can't really go there with that. It is too much right now. I shed my tears and said my goodbyes.

I might need to buy some marijuana again, I just feel like I need a bit more, but I don't want to blow out my chakras for too long. Or I will have to have an exact plan if I do do that.

I do want to get a job, I have for so long but I always worry about being sabotaged or considering that I might need to move before I can actually get a job.

I will have to hold off on that for now. It has been too long. I am thinking this is the only thing I can do for now. Hopefully later on it will become something more and I will be able to again gain confidence to do more.

I know I am past the point of going slow but, not having a straight away plan, I feel I have to develop more momentum in order to be able to do anything.

I am listening to my dad via youtube and it is calming me down a little bit. He's telling me I need to get an actual job. Thanks, dad.

He also said that my love life seemed interesting, which I guess is a compliment? I'll take it I guess. He is telling me that things would work out better if I found somewhere to actually work at rather than doing stuff at the computer.

I don't deny that but I feel like it isn't the right time right now. I think I will prepare tomorrow for that. I thought I would go to my aunt but maybe I do find a brick and mortar.

There is also the thing of seeing my brother and grandma again. I ended up doing it. I didn't really wanted to say anything about what was going on but I did tell my brother that it was better that our aunt is helping his ex wife. Especially since she threatened his life.

Stream of Consciousness

About the Creator

Kayla McIntosh

This is just my personal journal. I needed somewhere to write my thoughts, and I thought here was pretty good.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kayla McIntoshWritten by Kayla McIntosh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.