Confessions logo

Slender leaves

Slender leaves

By ISIAH CONRADPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

People, never lost inside, frozen? However, the official line is that the abundant spring will melt the Northland frozen soil in my heart through a firm look and a trembling encouragement, and let a ray of spring pour down the earth, let me find the spring of life. I will work hard for the ideal, in the cold window to study hard for more than ten years. However, after rushing to junior high school, I found that everything around me was in conflict with my expectations. The heavy workload robs me of time to develop special interests instead of endless tutoring and exams. I can no longer as elementary school as the casual application of personal hobbies, physical and mental exhaustion; I stayed up late every night and woke up after finishing my homework last night. My sleep still haunts me, and my eyes are dark against me. My weak limbs seemed to work against me, making me think negatively about giving up my ideals and doing nothing for a lifetime. This feeling left me alone in a pale world, and this restless restlessness caused me to suffer internal injuries. Once upon a time, I would spend a few minutes every weekend evening lying on the couch staring at the TV screen. Until one day, when I was still sad, I heard the melodious music in the TV. When eyes turn to the television, an extremely vivid image comes into view: a young man without arms, playing Beethoven's "Hero" on his toes in the spotlight; Every key he pressed was powerful, like he was fighting fate. At the end of his solo, Wang broke down in tears amid the applause. His name is Li Wei. He sobbed, telling how unfair his life was. He lost his arms to electrocution. He began to grind on the piano. An eight-hour day of practice left him dizzy and with toe cramps, but he persevered. Now, he was standing on this brilliantly lit stage. My vision is blurred. Compared with him, the difficulties I am facing now are just a drop in the ocean. My heart sank a little. Spring! Yes, it is a prelude to spring, a transcendent light of life. How many vicissitudes does Jiangnan spring light contain? It is also when I enter the food that I will cherish it. Spring is blooming in my heart!

Spider plants, very common, not surprising. But for a long time, and you are old friends. Chlorophytum, really tenacious. All you need is a basin filled with dirt, seeds planted, and water. Don't take too good care of it. Wait a few months, it will grow up on its own. Chlorophytum, really like a tough guy, not like those delicate flowers with soft soil. No matter how hard the soil, it will be able to push through. You may not find it for a day or two, but you need to wait patiently. After a few weeks, you will find a green bud emerging from the soil, and there will be a layer of shell on it. You want to know, the structure of the chlorophytum is very simple, some people with a better memory, look at it will be able to remember its appearance. All the leaves pull out from the center, toward the outside, and the slender leaves hang down. If you look carefully, the outer layer is white. Look for a long time, pour out like silt and not dyed white lotus, white and fresh. Inside, it's green, emerald green. This pot of chlorophytum raised for a long time, grow green branches, honest people do not lie, really like bamboo. The circle protruded from the middle of the two sections, like a tall thin man wearing a swimming circle. The highest point of the branch, it is a small chlorophyllin, or a center to the foreign minister, or outside the white inside the green, hanging out of the window, how good it is. Don't think the chlorophytum is an iron tree, all the year round monotonous grass. Sorry, you guessed wrong, chlorophytum flowers. If the leaf is a tough guy, the flower is a big lady. The flower was also white, but only about the size of a thumb, without a core in the middle, and a few petals were knotted in the grass on the branches. A little white in the midst of all the green, no matter what you think, I think it is very beautiful. Surely some people will say, why not have more flowers? Indeed, if it wants to blossom, it will blossom, if it does not want to blossom, it is up to itself, no one limits it. Chlorophytum is so natural, white has green, green has white. So open, yet elegant. To tell you the truth, after a long time, actually become friends.

FriendshipHumanityEmbarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.