Confessions logo

PEE, PEE Time

When kids are having so much fun, they don't want to stop doing what they are doing to use the bathroom. Kid's embarrassing moments as they are growing up. Sorry I have no picture of me growing up. When my mom passed away I was not allowed to have anything of her's. The man she married keep me from having any of my childhood memories.

By Laura mcleanPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
PEE, PEE Time
Photo by Jasper Garratt on Unsplash

When I was younger, I moved to a village called Windham. We moved there when I was around 9 or 10 years old. My family was the first out of my extended family to move there. It only took a few months, and almost the whole Sommers side of my family moved to Windham too.

Now keep in mind this village is only an Area of 2.058 mi². The last time I checked, it had a population of 2,036 in 2019. When I was living there in the '90s, the population was around 2,943 people. It is not a vast village, and half my family took up almost half the village.

Everyone knows everyone in this village/ town. So with half of my family living in the town, I had many places I could play and visit. I was always at a family member's house. As soon as school let out, I went straight to one of my cousin's houses. I lived in a circle called Linden Circle. To get to my cousin Lou-ann's house, all I had to do was cross the street and jump a neighbors fence. Lou only lived on the next street over.

When my family moved there, I did not have any friends that I could play with, All I had was my family, and I was okay with that. My cousin Lou and I were close. We were always spending the night with each other. I would always go over to her house because it was fun over there. She had many dogs and a trampoline to jump on. That part of the family had money, so they had more toys and things to do at their house.

My family was only getting by with what we had. We were able to keep the bills paid and clothes on our backs. But I never got new clothes or toys. We were always going to free clothing places to get the things if we needed them. So we were poor. We were living on a day-to-day basis. So I was always at her house.

We would go and jump on the trampoline every day. I remember there being times I was having so much fun I didn't want to get off the trampoline. We would jump for hours and hours. Until My mom would call my aunt and tell her I had to come home for dinner. I hated to hear those words come from my aunt's mouth. It meant I had to go back home and wasn't allowed to go back to Lou's house until the next day.

In the summer, I was always over at Lou's house. I never left there. I would even spend the night there, even though I never like my uncle Bud. He was a mean person. Bud treated my cousins like they were slaves. While he sat in his chair, demanding Lou to do everything. She would have to make his plate of food, do all the laundry, and clean the house. Lou had to make sure the dishes were clean before Bud got home from work. She had to everything in that house.

But after she finished with all her chores, she was allowed to come and jump on the trampoline. We would be out there for hours playing pop the popcorn and seeing who could jump the highest. There were so many games I can't remember them all.

There was this one time while playing out in the backyard with Lou, and we were playing stay away from the dogs. Because she had at least five dogs, they ranged from small to big dogs. But we jumped onto the trampoline trying to stay away from the dogs, and we stayed on it. All we did was jump.

Now don't forget that when we were jumping, I never wanted to stop for anything. Well, this time, I had to use the bathroom so badly. But I was not about to stop playing to use the bathroom. I figured I could hold it until Lou had to go in the house and eat.

So I thought!!!

Well, I was not able to hold it for long. Thinking back on that day, it makes me laugh. But when this happened, it was not funny. I was so embarrassed I felt my face turn red. While my cousins were still jumping, I sat down on the trampoline, trying to squeeze my legs together so I didn't pee myself. But that did not work at all.

I was unable to hold it any longer. While I was sitting trying to hold my pee in, my cousins were making me laugh. So a little bit here and there started to trickle out of me. I made sure I was sitting on the side of the trampoline. So If I could not hold my pee in, I was able to get off the trampoline fast enough and make it into the house to finish peeing.

Well, it did not work out as I planned it. When the pee started to trickle out of me, It didn't stop. After it started, I was not able to stop it. I sat there for a minute until I finished peeing.

My cousins were still jumping.

Even after I finished peeing, I still sat there. After at least five minutes, I stood up and started jumping. I was trying to hide the wet spot I had just left on the trampoline. At that time, we had one of the smaller dogs on the trampoline with us. When I got up, I never thought that the dog would smell the spot I was sitting in.

We all keep jumping, no paying any attention to what the dog was doing. Well, my cousins were not paying any attention to what the dog was doing. I was watching the dog, trying to make sure the dog didn't give me up. But it was not the dog who gave me up.

Lou-ann jumped right in the spot where I peed. She started asking why the trampoline was wet? Then she and my other cousin start joking, saying, Laura, did you pee here? I was laughing because she stepped into the wet spot. I was unable to hide the fact that it was me that just left the wet spot.

So I had to tell her the truth.

YES, it was me.

She started screaming, Ewwww, that's nasty.

Why didn't you go to the bathroom?

I was having too much fun. I didn't want to get off the trampoline and miss all the fun. By the time I realized how bad I had to pee, it was too late. It started coming out and didn't stop. So I sat there and peed.

Lou-ann said, don't step in the wet spot over there. Laura Just peed there.

The worst part was it was summer, and I was self-conscious about my weight and my legs. So I never wore shorts of any kind. That day I wore a pair of jeans. When jeans are wet, and you have them on, it chafes your legs and hurts. So I was unable to jump the fence and go home. I had to walk the long way home with a huge wet spot on the back of my pants.

To have to walk through the village of Windham knowing I just peed my paints and could not change them until I got home was the most embarrassing thing I ever had to experience. I was only lucky because there was no one out that day. So I made it home with no one seeing me and my wet spot on my pants.

I am so glad I never have to live that day ever again.

Childhood
1

About the Creator

Laura mclean

I would like to test my writing skills. try and see if I can make it any better. When I was in middle school I had a published pome I wrote. It's been so long I can't remember the title or the name of the pome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.