Confessions logo

Oops, I made 100 stories.

Time to go.

By ChloePublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 3 min read
Oops, I made 100 stories.
Photo by Luis Morera on Unsplash

So I wrote a hundred stories on Vocal.

But don't start your applause yet.

I completely forgot that I did. And also I reuploaded one of my other stories because absolutely no one read it and it was left behind in the dust. So technically, THIS is my hundredth story on Vocal.

I don't really have much to say, quite honestly. I have found an illustrator for my future Minecraft (unassociated) children's book series that I am currently working on. I have two more friends than I did last week. Rob Angeli has been absolutely the most supportive person ever on Vocal, even posting a story promoting my Shadows and I. I've won Runner-Up once because of my unique story "Child from the Past." I've gotten six Top Stories, I think, two of them being stories from my MGTGD series, which I promise will be making a comeback soon-- it's just so hard to get back into!

Uh. Other than that, I haven't really done anything significant.

I think my longest story is "Home - 2" or "This Home of Mine," by word count. My shortest story is definitely one of my haikus.

Oh, and on November 8th, I will have to renew Vocal+.

...But I'm actually not too sure I want to do that.

I'm not going to join any of the Challenges. If it's something I directly have to make up a story for, then... I'm passing. I don't need to earn money from Vocal, and I already don't anyway. I think I earned like 35 bucks in a year of Vocal. I'm not allowed on social media sites, so I can't promote myself on Vocal ever. Top Stories are completely by chance for me. Vocal+ is nice... but it has absolutely zero benefits for me.

I'm not paying.

(I don't have that kind of money.)

Um... I'm kind of just trying to fill the spaces here with extra words, y'know? Heh...

Well...

I might be leaving Vocal soon, actually, to be honest. I don't have a lot to do on here. Upon confirming the one submission that I should have to my Personify Shadows Challenge, I think I'm ready to leave.

I've liked Vocal. Liked.

Since this will probably be one of my last few writings on here (I still have to finish MGTGD parts 1, 2, and 3, so that will be a while!), I'll admit a few things. I have not entirely enjoyed my time on Vocal.

I don't support LGBTQ. I don't support abortion. I don't support atheism or polytheism.

Vocal threw these things in my face whenever it had the chance. A Pride community was the first thing I saw when I signed on here. Rudeness and bullying have been everywhere since I first came here.

LISTEN to me before you get mad.

I still love you all. You are fantastic writers, and you should continue what you do. Do not take any of this the wrong way.

But I'm going to leave Vocal because this isn't healthy for me. Is it exposure to the "real world?" Maybe. Am I not "tolerating other people?" No. I'm leaving when I finish MGTGD parts 1, 2, and 3 because being around this stuff has influenced my life. I feel down more often now thinking about the way of the world.

And I was insulted several times in many of the Top Stories. Calling Republicans a "pack of ravaging dogs" does not exactly make me feel good about myself, now does it? Think before you speak, please. Remember those posters in your elementary teacher's classroom? T.H.I.N.K.?

I don't hate any of you. Hate is a sin. But so is surrounding myself with this mess. It's going to influence me if I stay here any longer than I need to.

...There. I've finally settled it.

Now if you want to argue with me, just don't.

I'm only in ninth grade.

After this, I won't be posting any more stories on my worldview, my Christian faith, or any haikus or free-verse. All I will be posting is the last few parts of MGTGD. In a way, this is kind of like my goodbye, although it's rather early if you ask me.

This is it. Now you know me. Now you're all mad at me, too. And now you all don't like me anymore

...But that's OK.

I hope you all do well. I will pray for you. This is my (technically) 100th story. I don't hate any of you.

Ciao.

x hearts

(…uh, yeah nah i’m not leaving. i’m just gonna chill out from constant storytelling. but yeah! this story doesn’t belong here anymore! hoorayyyyy)

Humanity

About the Creator

Chloe

she’s back.

a prodigious writer at 14, she has just completed a 100,000+ word book and is looking for publishers.

super opinionated.

writes free-verse about annoying people.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • L.R8 months ago

    unfortunately the world can be a cruel place. in all honesty i'm surprised you've been allowed on here considering you've said you're not allowed on social media. this after all is a social platform not just a dumping ground for pieces that spring to our minds. you're in ninth grade, don't worry yoursef about exposure to "sins" just yet. There is far more to life than just family, friends and faith after all. really hope you stick around, have been enjoying the pieces you've shared here :)

  • I'm not mad at you. I've always liked you and still do. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, faith and views. I'm so sorry you got bullied here and plan on leaving. But I totally understand because we gotta do what's the best for us. Do take care of yourself ❤️

ChloeWritten by Chloe

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.