Confessions logo

Obsessed Part 3

the accident

By Megan WolfePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1

He walks away and everything just gets quiet. He rummages through some things and he enters this room in the basement. He has a lock and everything on it. He opens the door and all you see are picture of her in a coma and pictures from when she was younger and when she was a teenager. He had pictures of her in her bedroom playing from when she was little, pictures of her eating and with her friends. He was obsessed with her.

Something is not right, what really happened with that accident? As soon as I am able to function correctly and walk/run with no problem, it is time to investigate. Like seriously what the hell is going on right now? Why does everything seem like it is out of control? I haven’t been out that long and it seems like I am being watched and that I am somewhere I don’t belong. “WAIT” I know what I can do, I can call the nurse and ask her to look into it for me because something doesn’t add up. Plus she said if I needed her to talk to her and call her. I remember her saying she didn’t feel right about this either.

Dials bettys number: Hey better its me, can you please call me when you get this, something is going on and I want to know what it is.

I try to get up and I am doing pretty good, I am finally getting this walking thing down. He

comes to help me and I just act like nothing has happened. I don’t want him to freak out and

think that I know something. I mean I don’t but

DING

I open my phone to see who it is, tyler messaged me. He was wanting to hangout and I didn’t know what to say. He seems like a great guy but I barely know him. I wonder if he can do some investigating for me because he doesn’t know that I am talking to anyone. Before I ask tyler to do anything I am going to get to know him more or maybe I can pity him because he knows my story. I guess we will see what he has to say. I will have the nurse, plus tyler. ETC.

Being able to walk now is a blessing. I can’t do it fast but I can do it now. He doesn’t think that I can but I have been doing it without him, he takes me to physical therapy but that is it. I keep getting these memories from when I was in a coma, yeah that sounds weird but it is true. He kept saying i'm sorry this shouldn’t have happened and that he wasn’t going anywhere or that I wasn’t supposed to be in the car that night. Who is this guy and what does he want with me? He had left and I go downstairs, well I see a basement and has a lock on it. I go in the kitchen and look around for a key. It was on top of the fridge thankfully. I go downstairs and I couldn’t believe my eyes.

OH MY GOD

THERE ARE PICTURES OF ME EVERYWHERE!! WHAT IS GOING ON!

There are pictures from when I was a kid to being in a coma, to the article and everything. This guy wasn’t my uncle. There is no way. He has this obsession with me. I called the nurse right away and she told me she looked him up and his name is nowhere in the system. He was using a fake name and everything. She said I needed to get out of there. All power cut off and I was so scared, I heard the basement door shut!

OMG help me he know, he is here please come help me. My phone shuts off, it is like he has something that can shut off the power and disconnect my calls.

“I didn’t want you to find out this way.”

“Come on where are you, I know you are down here.”

“Let’s have a talk.”

You were just 10 years old when I first seen you outside playing with your toys. I watched you as you got older and I knew we were going to be together. I wanted to meet you but your parents were always around. I was 25 when I first seen you. I watched you play and watched you at night. Your mom always read you bed time stories and always tucked you into bed. Over the years I took pictures and made collages of them. I would look at them every night and think one day we will be together and no one will be in the way of anything. Your 16th birthday party I watched from a far. You looked so beautiful. You were perfect and I knew I had to have you. You had just turned 17 and that is when I thought to myself your parents are never going to let go of you, they were always in the way. I cut there brake lines in their car, you weren’t supposed to be in the car that night. You were supposed to be with your friends at home. I killed your parents for you. I did this for us can’t you see that. Come out and we can finally be together.

I am sitting here crying wish I had my parents, this is terrible, this is horrible someone please help me. I try to run and he grabs me. I scream and scream and he said no one could hear me for miles. I told him the cops will be here, he laughed and said no one knows you are here. I gave the hospital the wrong address. I kick him and run up the stairs, he runs after me and grabs me by the foot and knocks me down. I kick him and knock him down the stairs. I run outside and don’t look back I keep going. I hear a car and I lay down, it has to be him. He just keeps yelling come out, no one is going to find you.

I am not letting anything happen this has to stop. I need to defend myself and that is what I will do. I don’t give up, I keep running. I see another vehicle and I jump in the street and scream for help. All of a sudden I hear Brittany is that you!!!

Who knew it would be tyler. We have never met in person until now, I sent him a picture of mike and everything and he did research and found out his name was lucas kadinsky. He was a registered sex offender. I hugged him so tight and I never wanted to let go. We get in the car and all of a sudden he is right behind us. I am screaming for him to go and he puts his foot on the gas and floors it. This can’t be happening, I don’t want to get into another accident please go and hurry. I am so scared. He holds my hand and tells me that everything is going to be ok. We finally hit the town and pull into a gas station he calls 911 and tells them what happened. I called betty and told her where we were and told her what happened and that I was ok. Cops went to look for him but he was nowhere to be found. For the rest of my life I will be looking over my shoulder.

Secrets
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.