Confessions logo

My life was almost over

What I survived

By Ansuman Published 2 years ago 3 min read
3
My life was almost over
Photo by Tiago Bandeira on Unsplash

First of all sorry for suddenly disappearing from the platform and leaving my story incomplete , I will be releasing the second part soon.

Let's get back to today's conversation.

So , today we will talk about the topic to which no one gives importance in my country and society. I have seen many going through depression and before few months I also used to believe that depression is something that comes with age and stress. But now I am no longer with that myth.

It's actually very hard and heartbreaking to see all your work in fact hard work being constantly ignored and all your persona , emotions and feelings of hearts , you have to suppress.

Because , you can not share, to be more precise you don't have anyone that much close to share your thoughts and emotions. But you know what hurts more , the little of the littlest you share with some one whom you thought close doesn't care about that.

As a person, I am very charming ,confident in texts, friendly, gentle , caring for others, listening to others. But few months ago My behavior and reactions to different situations started changing. I started loosing my confidence , whenever I wanted to express something I felt thirsty, my legs started shaking, sweats started flowing from head and ear became hot like fire .

In this world of billions of people and in this universe of countless stars out of nothing suddenly I started feeling alone . The quietness that used to fascinate me started eating me , the same food that used to make my mouth water started loosing it's taste. I started feeling lonely, guilty and laziness out of nothing started eating my productivity.

Then I really wanted to share my heartfelt with someone , but realized that no one is there to listen me although I was to listen everyone. This works like a sprinkle of salt and pepper to fresh wound. I tried my best to tell everyone what is happening with me but poor me failed , in fact miserably failed and making fun of me and my feelings.

After going through situation like this for nearly two weeks , I locked myself in my room , wanted to cry , scream but the tear in my eyes were like solidified and every time I tried to cry , I felt a sharp pain in my throat.

At last I decided to stand for myself and fight against all odds of my life. I woke up at 3 AM , went to my study table wrote everything that was happening with me on sticky notes. I promised myself that I will overcome all these by myself .

I realized that there is a negative impact in my life by people who makes fun of me for my short height and thin hair. I decided to avoid them and ignore them to make my life more positive.

Excessive work, academic pressure was killing me , So I decided to take a break from my busy life style. I ordered some novels to read as it was one of the things I used to enjoy most.

The very next morning I woke up with a sticky note mentioned the thing I had to do that day. I went to mountains and listened the quiet but beautiful sound of waterfall . I spent most of my time in nature's lap. Then I continued reading my novels . Slowly slowly it was getting better and I was making a comeback to my regular life but this time with more positive vibes.

Now after months I am writing this and I am very happy to share the positive results with you . Life always needs emotional support and a good listener . In my case I made writing my good partner as I was unable to share with anyone.

Hope everyone is doing great, and enjoy with your loved ones . As you have seen not everyone is lucky enough to have loved ones.

Thank you for reading.

Share your thoughts in comments please.

Humanity
3

About the Creator

Ansuman

18 years old who love to share his weird thoughts to the world.

I love reading novels , prefers Long conversations over short chats.

Over 1.3 M views on Quora and 1.4K readers on Medium.

Get connected with me Linktree

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • John2 years ago

    So happy to see you made it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.