Confessions logo

My Hate For The Holidays. Christmas Especially!

No offence and I meant that personally that don’t be ashamed of yourself for needing the holidays to yourself. No need to be ashamed or belittled for needing space or quiet time or even for the dependent people that being “in” is cool! And independent people need their sturdy quirks to help them become better.

By Keanna Barry Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Public service announcement:

As our Christmas Day is almost over can I just personally say how much I actually hate the holidays and how ironic it is of us as a human race under contempt to celebrate a day set on recognizing the messiah when in dear fact the messiah died because of our sins not for our sins.

JESUS DIED BECAUSE OF OUR SINS NOT FOR OUR SINS.

^^ get it right.

Just stop celebrating Christmas even though it is nice to enjoy time with your loved ones and eat.!

I’m not a republican or anything but for real it’s a waste of energy that the holidays are in midst yet we are not cozy and relaxed as a community, nation or society.

We wake up and get ready to examine another timeframe down the line in which it is our best experience to example a piece of serene life that goes along perfectly with celebrating the holidays.

With everything of what had been a chaotic scene it then may have been laid down right in front of our eyes being as if it is a selfish concept of exploring holy days as holidays.

“HOLIDAYS” short for holy days. Just spelled with the “I” to make the word look cute. But holy days are meant for our remembrance and worship to exhale the life of grace in the means of appreciation for life, the world, existence and natural resources.

But now it is all escalated and amplified to mirrors reflecting back on our traits that do not deserve the weak ones over conquering goodness and gratitude yet also with shallow control of what begins with us and ends with the lord above nobody is happy, content or at peace within or without.

I am peeving.

PEEVING I TELL YA.

At the fact we as a human race would rather enjoy the holidays and be selfish with what is at hand then look at each and every other “regular day” as an opportunity for self improvement.

Every day is holy but the importances of holidays are just a gimmick to give enjoyment to the miserable.

I’m one of the miserable ones out here but… I will not always be! I proclaim it as it is stated that maybe I don’t need nor want something to get me through the year or anything to look forward to.

I need my daily life to be stable and I need my days to be fulfilled. Yet here I am a walking/talking irony because my days are never fulfilled since I’m a 23 year old youth who has slept like an infant their entire life.

No shame about it nor is there any lie about it. That I have my heavy weighted pains that get me going into a frenzy state where I am unable to blink or control my lack of ability of being on key!

I am not okay with the way the whole wide world functions. It’s mostly off dollar signs and violence. Which is shit because only cruel people care more about the pay stubs then their fellows being secure.

Imagine bomb attacks in Iran that wouldn’t need Canadian military attention or attension (attending duty I believe is what I was truly trying to get at) if things weren’t so selfishly brought on in other halves of our world.

These attacks are probably truly only caused by angry non civil civilians who claim a birth right at harming? Killing? Hurting? Their peoples in the deeds of pure anger of what goes on in the outside lands and why they as people suffering inside their lands are not as privileged as them. (Them being us the immoral loser who’s dependence on outside agriculture and economy has really stubbed as as a nation.

I wish shoplifting or secret shopping was a welcomed thing. Just because it’s not fair that our economy is so low yet they keep replenishing our shelves when there’s hundreds of other stores that have nice and nicer things too.

Is it about cost? quality? quantity? location? frequent need? Because it’s not ok that the world’s rotation lives on feeding people that aren’t hungry aren’t dying are probably being forced fed too and then there’s way more nations out there that don’t have any thing and might never get anything since their frequent needs are too hard to handle yet for that location it’s unfortunate but it’s realistic since never a day alone in my city for one has their been a restocking in a singular store to say the least that has to have something restocked when there’s hundreds of other stores that has items.

I’m not saying to dry us out but stop the bitter selfishness. We don’t need everything we have in that high amount of quantity since Walmart never goes bare. Real Canadian Superstore never has complete bare shelves. The malls always has something there.

So I’m thankful for Boxing Day.

WorkplaceTabooSecretsEmbarrassmentBad habits
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.