Confessions logo

mIRC

mIRC

By Meri DianiPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

mIRC

On 2000’s there was an apps called mIRC, I remember me and Tata liked to hang out in one of the net-cafe which was located at one of university in my hometown Yogyakarta, Indonesia

So, we were young and wasting time at a net-café. We were surfing the internet to look and discus about. We also chatted to random people using mIRC chat. I don’t know if mIRC still exists now because I have been back to my home country of Indonesia since 2008. Yes, we met and chat with good, weird, and funny people on mIRC. I used mIRC to chat with friends who worked in other net-cafés and met new people to practice and strengthen my English, which not my first language.

And Tata is a good friend; I have to tell you that I have 4 friends and each of them have a unique personality. So, I have Tata, Julie, Kezia and Mia. We always talk about what happened to us every time we meet. Among all of us, Tata is the quiet one and nicest person. Tata has always told me what happened and who she chatted with on mIRC and she even traded phone numbers with other people. She and I were open-minded and there was nothing hiding from each other same with the rest of my friends. We all knew each other’s likes and dislikes about each other and we still accepted being friends still today.

Every weekend Tata and I always spent time at any one of the net-café. We would spend a of couple hours in them. Maybe you are thinking: oh my wow, these girls spent a lot of time on the weekend at these net-cafés, maybe because no boys, well my answer is yes; you’re correct. We didn’t even know why any boys liked us at that time; we were not that bad as we are cute enough.

Ok, back to the story. After we were done wasting time at the net-café, we always talked about people we met on the mIRC chat. Tata told me she met a guy who kept texting her and sounded like that guy was nice. I even read his text messages too, it was just general texting such as how are you, did you eat your dinner yet, but we knew that we still had to be careful, until one day when Tata, Julie and Mia came to my house; Tata got a text from the guy. And she was surprised; she could not believe what the guy said in the text.

“I’m horny”, he said on his text. Tata showed us that text, and we read it while we munched on snacks which Mia brought for us to eat. We gathered in my bedroom, Tata looked confused as to how she should reply, and then a mischievous thought came to me suddenly, I asked her to give me her phone to look at.

I started to reply his text, I said, “Why?” Meanwhile Tata, Julie and Mia were busy eating snacks and gossiping. He replied,” Would you like to help me? “. I was like what do I do? Then I gave the phone to Mia, and she replied,” Oh yeah” She replied with a silly laugh emoji. Somehow the conversation became a sex-ting, yup sex-ting which we did not know at all at that time and the guy didn’t even did not know that 4 girls reading his text messages. Every time Tata read one of his sex-ting messages. She asked a question him, if he wanted to imagine me on that top. I told her to imagine you climbing a coconut tree, and to see if he wanted her imagine on the bottom. You can imagine that you were under the bed. She laughed with my dramatic explanation. Until she showed us the last sex-ting, it was about doggy style. Julie, Mia, and I stared at each other while munching on snacks. “You think I am a dog, huh?” I replied. He never texted Tata anymore which made us glad.

Well, that’s my story which might be not that embarrassing of a moment but I remember that moment being funny and embarrassing.

Thank you for reading my story everybody, have a nice day or have a good night, it depend the time when you read.

Embarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Meri Diani

Everyone have their own stories. I have a story every days based on what happen to me on daily base and experiences in life. I treat my writing as a me. Have a nice day everyone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.