Confessions logo

LOST IN FOREVER

The oblivion of sadness

By RayPatsonPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
LOST IN FOREVER
Photo by kilarov zaneit on Unsplash

What will you want to be when you grow up my son said papa, I want to be as famous a brother Jason on the big TV screen singing to all the amazing people in the world I said. Well!, papa exclamatory said with a worried face the oblivion factor of the shining stars in the universe about the sudden arrival of the sun makes them twinkle with a big smile.

As little as an Ox and as innocent as a young daisy smiling to the early morning dew entirely ignorant to the forth coming of the wicket uncle sun there was I smiling to papa's sad face nodding with a gentle touch on my tender shoulder.

Happy seconds transgressed into loving minutes while the never ending days of practice turned to many more years of anxious burns from the wicked uncle sun.

High school was the most interesting arena for growth in my selfish views of life.

Becoming a famous high school kid singing and playing the guitar during the slightest talent showcase spree in school was interesting as everyone knew i would become the Ed Sheeran of today. Little did i know that the true definition of my papa's oblivion factor of the ever twinkling star would meet up with me at a very high to lows of my own insanity and insecurities.

WHO IS THE OBLIVION CREATURE?

The little Goblin who is always forgetful of the fact that his looks won't qualify him in the land of the beautiful damsels even when spelled with the end games of the beauty and the beats.

There I was giving my energy on singing and impressing the many listeners forgetting i was just a small goblin who entirely won't fit into the world of riches and fame no matter how i tried because i had not the right balls to face and accept my insecurities of not being even good at singing.

Being lost in my forever caused me not just my career but my sanity as a human. It's another lonely winter all i could feel was the heat of my failures what should I do to be a better person and an even more better singer than i was?, clocks singing the annoying yet unavoidable ticktock jingle and my anxiety even tripled by the day.

Days goes by and nothing changing sad poor lonely goblin lost in his stare at the sky flashing back to his papa's oblivion twinkling star talks. How can I be a better person I kept on asking like a confused rat(Jerry) who had a wild chase from the house cat(Tom).

After many hours of crazy thoughts and there goes a wild misleading voice saying to me "What if you enticed the ladies and gain their love only then will you be famous", women of course are very loving and they are one of the major pillars of every nation said my eager self ready to take actions on my newly thought scheme and I became a man on a quest for selfish reasons.

BEAUTY AND THE BEAST IN THE OBLIVION.

Beauty and the beast in the oblivion

The beast should be a willing to accept a change if he needs his good looks again, there I was feeling too arrogant and misjudged every single idea that came my way. Not ready to accept the fact nor the change that comes with accepting the reality was my greatest weakness and my darkest demise.

Flirting with the women with my sweet words in music was far the most enticing episode of my oblivion factor.

I traveled to every city across the UK flirting and charming girls with my sweet words on the busy streets of every corner.

It was the most amazing moment of my life because i had a lot of results. Now few years past and i was no more the ugly goblin in the oblivion land but i was the never changing beats who never accepted change to deal with his demons. Making lots of money over the years from my selfish scheme made me more arrogant and sadly having the though money could buy every and anything was my fall.

Meeting beautiful women having the blast of my life was my immediate fall.

She was the most gorgeous dark skin angel I had ever come across. Of course even angels can be demons in disguise.

After few sips from my glass filled with alcohol got me tempted to cross my moral boundaries and i forcefully made the angel in her to change into the demon she became. The next morning, papers of law suits flying all around the room was the new oblivion star in the dark sky.

Losing all my assets, fame and freedom landed me a 20 years jail serving time. How successful you are shouldn't define how well or how bad you treat people this was the most painful yet truthful lesson i learnt going to my secret oblivion land and back like a retired addicts who is now willing to fully accept change.

Bad habitsSecrets
Like

About the Creator

RayPatson

I'm a song writer, singer and producer. making music has been my life's struggle yet giving up isn't an option. Join me lets create stories and screen plays together too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.