Confessions logo

Life to Reality

It starts with us, but not every single one of 'us' cares.

By Maria DPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Life to Reality
Photo by Danielle MacInnes on Unsplash

There are so many things going on in the world right now ranging from Covid-19, the Government, debt, murders, sex trafficking, it's such a scary world we live in. It's gotten to the point where i'm scared to go outside so many people are dying in the comfort of their own homes imagine what could happen outside. My anxiety is at it's all time high the highest it's ever been. My boyfriend and I, who have been together for 5 years wanted to bring a child into this world, but lately, we've decided to hold back on that. It's been our dream for a while now, you can imagine how bad it felt to decide not to do this because of the world we live in today. Family, and friends are killing each other, if they can do that with no regret, no pity, no remorse, imagine what they will do to others. This old man was shot, and killed on camera because the gunman was having a bad day. That is sick, and sad. People do crazy, absurd things for the internet to gain a couple moments of fame, it's honestly dumbfounded. Children are being killed by their own, being kidnapped, our daughters, sisters, cousins are being used for sex trafficking. It hurts to even imagine the pain and suffering those innocent children go through. Kid's are literally being raised by kids, with no respect, no manners. Imagine them in a couple years when the world has gone mad. Life used to never be like this, if only i was born in the 1900's. Maybe around the 60-70's. I like to think things will go back to the way they used to be, the world will be a bit safe, but that's my imagination talking. I've decided to prepare myself for many things in this life, and I kept trying to avoid death, but let's be realistic. I hope we make it out of this era, out of the slum. If only people were willing to make a change. It starts with us, but not every one of us cares. The amount of evil in humans is unremarkable and the fact they feel the need to hurt others, including innocent people, even animals. Now, it is easy to say we want to make a change but doing something about it is the tough part. How do we even begin when everyone takes everything as a joke, especially the generation that is going to lead the future generations if you ask me, it’s a scary thought. Now that students are attending school online due to covid it seems as if no one cares to attend their classes. Schools are at an all time low, parents are not pushing their children to focus on academics. If I’m being honest sex, drugs, money, and fame have tooken over the minds of our people. It amazes me the stupid things and lengths people are willing to go through to be liked by thousands of people on the internet. Maybe it’s the big payout they receive, but I wonder. Is it worth it? I hope one day the world will change and be a better place. Also, I think it’s very important to state how important it is to have safety to keep you and your families safe. Maybe a gun, or a taser something that you can put into plan when it comes down to it. These are just my thoughts and opinions and many may and will say I am afraid and that’s okay because yes. I am AFRAID. The world we live in today is such a scary place.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Maria D

Just someone who enjoys to write, and explore her mind. I love to read, especially when they turn into movies in my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.