Confessions logo

Let it go

Vocal Effect

By Yousuf EhsanPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
3

Things happen for a reason I guess

like many people I also did take a liking to certain somebody and like many people it didn't go so well. I don't understand what it is about the urge to have someone constantly by your side that we desire it so much. Well skipping through all the things it ended up with me in my bed wondering where could i find some time for myself, and recover.

I was so heartbroken that I didn't have energy to do a single task in a whole day and it was slowly becoming real bad for me. I just had to go out somewhere and get all of this anger, frustration that was bottled up inside of me out. I do love football so very much and the whole 90 minutes on pitch were the most calming of the entire day.

I eventually started doing some research and after read me time writing wring various types of books i realised that I'd like that too. I also would like to read. Eventually ended up at vocal where every night i escape from the cruel realities of the world to have some me time writing.

I did end up writing a poem for her about our first date (which she loved) and that had me wondering i should write more and bring out the talent from within myself and share it with people who would enjoy it. Sadly for me it was not her but I was delighted to have people appreciate me for what i did.

I started by writing various things wondering what might go right what might not and whether i was writing was some sort weird. But publishing a vocal story gives me a sense of achievement and release and I feel I have achieved something. It is my new sense of accomplishment which i enjoy dearly.

Every night going to the bed with my laptop and a cup of tea with a whole lot of stories to write feels great. It has helped me dearly trying to get out that frustration out in some ways with my character or within a poem. They are just not characters but a part of myself generated from within.

So did it work?

Yes it did an the very thing it did was bring me back to the self i knew myself as. The thing with writing and publishing this will bring me joy, and when my audience and friends read this and comment, that will bring me more joy.

I certainly have matured as a not only a person but also as a writer. I now think of myself as a decent more accomplished writer, and I am confident in my ability to produce works that readers will love.Despite the fact that my daily routines have altered, I do believe that life is now better and more complete than it was.

Now beside football i had found myself an activity, hobby or addiction whatever u may like to call it to calm myself and bring me back to life. I did think what my life could have been if it had all worked out but i guess everything happens for the greater good.

I wrote a poem trying to apologise for whatever i was at fault for but i guess I'll never know whether it made it to her or not

Conclusion

It's all thanks to vocal bringing the better out in me and my abilities, And helping me go through that heartbreak and pain. I feel like i am back in my cutu era.

Teenage yearsHumanityDating
3

About the Creator

Yousuf Ehsan

Myself yousuf, a passionate writer and avid reader who finds solace and inspiration within his work. With a flair for crafting hope-filled narratives and evocative poetry, yousuf weaves words that resonate with readers' hearts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.