Confessions logo

It's a one-sided crush

story of guy falling on a one-sided affection

By Chisi limiPublished about a year ago 3 min read
3

In the small town where I live, there's a story about my one-sided crush. I have a secret feeling for someone named Lily, but she doesn't feel the same way about me.

Lily is a beautiful person, inside and out. Whenever she's around, everything seems brighter. Her laughter is like music, spreading happiness wherever it goes. Whenever I hear her laugh, my heart jumps with joy, hoping that somehow I could make her laugh like that all the time.

Every day, I can't help but be drawn to her. I watch her from a distance, observing how she moves and interacts with others. She's kind and caring, always making everyone feel better. I can't help but fall even more in love with her.

But I keep my feelings hidden, afraid of what might happen if I reveal them. I don't want to risk losing our friendship or being rejected by her. So I keep my emotions to myself, cherishing the moments we share, even if they're just brief exchanges of smiles and greetings.

Sometimes, when I'm alone at night, I allow myself to dream of a different future. I imagine a world where Lily sees me as more than a friend, where we're together and happy. In those moments, hope fills my heart, as if anything is possible.

But reality always brings me back down to earth. I see Lily laughing and connecting with others, building a life that doesn't include me in that way. It hurts, and the longing inside me grows stronger with each passing day.

Still, I find comfort in simply being near her. I treasure the stolen glances we share, the small moments we spend together. Even though it's not what I truly desire, it's enough to see her and be a part of her life, even from a distance.

So I'll keep my one-sided love to myself, nurturing it like a delicate flower that only blooms for me. I'll hold onto the hope that one day I'll gather the courage to tell Lily how I feel. Maybe, just maybe, she'll see me in a different light, and we'll have a love that goes beyond friendship.

Until that day comes, I'll be content with silently admiring her, watching over Lily and wishing her happiness, even if it's not with me. In the depths of my unrequited love, I've come to understand that true love is selfless. And if her happiness lies with someone else, I'll find solace in knowing that I cared for her with all my heart.

Though my heart may ache with each passing day, I continue to silently cheer Lily on, celebrating her triumphs and comforting her during times of hardship. For true love is not possessive or selfish; it is supportive and selfless. And if being by her side as a friend is the only role I can play in her life, then I will gladly accept it.

In the end, my love for Lily is both a blessing and a curse. It's a bittersweet melody that lingers in my heart, reminding me of the fragile nature of human emotions. And while the longing may never fully fade, I will carry on, appreciating the beauty of our connection, however one-sided it may be.

For love knows no bounds and exists in many forms. And as I navigate the labyrinth of unrequited love, I am reminded that the greatest gift I can offer Lily is the gift of friendship, unwavering support, and a love that will forever reside within the chambers of my devoted heart.

Teenage years
3

About the Creator

Chisi limi

Storyteller weaving tales to escape reality. Lover of fantasy, sci-fi, and all things magical. Join me on a journey through my imagination. #storyteller #fantasywriter

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sera12 months ago

    Love is a beautiful thing and especially if you experience it with someone who loves you back

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.