Confessions logo

I prefer war with you, than peace without you

Where it all began

By Nouman ul haqPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
I prefer war with you, than peace without you
Photo by Igor Érico on Unsplash

My life has changed considerably, I changed schools, it's hard to make friends and even more so when you're the girl. I started school in 8th grade, I am currently in high school and I met new people.

I was in my hota, rest when my friends and I are talking about their crushes, I finally always in the air did not know what it was until I asked its meaning, after that without thinking it points to a boy as my platonic love and since That day I fell in love with Jared alone, he was a super beautiful boy and he was in his last year obviously he didn't know I existed but I wanted to make myself known with him. I took advantage of the fact that my friend Raquel was with Andrés's girlfriend, who is one of his closest friends, they were in the same course.

Jared was a popular person everyone knew him while I was doing my research on him I started noticing that he was not a good boy, from what I knew a girl fell madly in love with him until she cried to him, I was a little shocked and not alone she had more girls. My big question, what would be the difference between them and me, he would notice me and ask me all kinds of questions, because God didn't know how to approach him, I really wanted to know more about him, my intrigue and curiosity grew as the days passed I couldn't stop thinking about him. After three days to be exact I remember like today, I asked Andrés about him.

-Hey! Andrew, how are you? – I am talking to you

-Hello beautiful, I'm fine and you? – Answer Andrew

-Super, mmm excuse me for being a bit direct, but I really want to know about that boy who is your friend, mmm what is his name…. – I played a bit clueless

– You mean Jared- Andre looks at me with grace

– Yes, that same one, I was wondering if you could by any chance tell me about him, tell me I don't know what he likes or that in general I want to know everything about him.

After that conversation that Andres had I learned more about him, his full name if I was a little obsessed with him, I looked for him on all social networks and by surprise he accepted my request, I didn't believe it omg I can start talking to him now, but Andrés had omitted a very small detail and it was that he had a girlfriend at that time, he did not know it, that's why I proceeded to write to instagram, I started with a simple hello, and after that hello everything was unleashed….

I talked to Jared every day, until I told him one day to have breakfast together at recess, he said yes but it never happened. After a while I found out that he had a girlfriend and that disappointed me a lot, obviously I moved away from him, I didn't want to interfere in their relationship, but I had already done it without realizing it.

At that time I did not know that I was going to fall in love the way I fell in love with him I thought it was just a whim of mine but it was not like that, it was more than that, how I would describe this type of love I do not know, but my infatuation not only It lasted 3 months, I was in love with him for 5 years. It is also something crazy but things happened like this. After I stopped talking to him he kept looking for me at the end I confessed my love to him, I told him how much I liked him but as he knew he rejected me, I wish I had the conversations back then but I deleted them, I suffered a lot I thought it would be a slight crush , time passed at school, one day we were having breakfast in our recess, I was talking with raquel and andré about a trivial topic at that moment everything is fine until they started behaving strangely,

Until I turn around and I am surprised that Jared is sitting there behind me, I turned redder than a tomato, my heart began to beat, I was afraid that he would listen because it was sounding loud. He is smiling at me with his beautiful smile and I am stunned with our conversation was very short.

-Hello beautiful- Jared greets me

-Hello Jared, how are you? - I was very nervous, he is realizing why he smiles at me, why the hell does he smile at me like that, it's so perfect, I started to laugh, a nervous laugh...

"I'm fine, and you?" He stares at me as if trying to figure something out.

-I'm fine, I'm glad you're the same.- I smiled sincerely

After that he told me bye-bye that he had to go and he left, I felt exorbitant, like OMG he was there then he was complaining to Raquel and Andres about him because they didn't tell me anything, they answered me and said that he He asked to be silent.

For you who are reading it may sound cliché, but that's how my story with Jared happened...

This is my love story, a love that marked me and has been destroying me little by little, it is very likely that it is a bit of a cliché, but it is what I lived and felt at that moment. Eye I am speaking from my perspective and how everything made me feel.

I don't know how this story will end, I don't know if it will have a happy ending because I'm still in the relationship and while everything goes on I'll transcribe it, also not everything I write may be true since I'll change some things. It's hard to talk about a love story, especially when it's more pain than love.

Love can be the most beautiful thing in this life, it gives you life, but it can also be the downfall of oneself and that is how my downfall began, since I met him my life has changed remarkably, I describe it as a roller coaster because the emotions are quite strong.

Remember I narrate in the third person, because I tell you my life

Friendship
Like

About the Creator

Nouman ul haq

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.