Confessions logo

I adore you.

A 18 year old writing to their mother.

By DailyDoseofMekenziePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

My mother just turned 39 in November of 2021. I am currently 18 years old and have just moved out of my home with my parents. I’m a new college kid who lives with her sister and maintains two jobs to help pay rent here. All of it makes me miss my mom so much. I miss being little and having her at my care 24/7. I remember growing up I was so ready to move out, but as the time was approaching I was so scared. Scared but also upset; I would spend times crying in my now old room thinking about my childhood with my parents, especially my mother. My family was never a strong family, meaning my mom, father, sister and I. My mother was the strongest out of all of us.

When we had not a lot of money she would keep her head up. I remember her not wanting me and my sister to worry so much; she really wanted us to love our best life. Even if she tried to take away hers in return as if she failed as a mother. But it made me love her even more cause she is so strong and brave. I’m so happy to still have her here with us. She always took care of me and my sister with schooling and now college. She does everything she can to have us set for ever schooling year; she’ll help as much as possible on things that I don’t quite understand.

I wish I had a way to pay my mother back for everything she has done for me in my 18 years of living. She deserves every ounce of love and luck in the world. The most beautiful and caring mother I could ever ask for. Even if I ever get mad at her, even if we ever have our disagreements… she will always be my number 1.

A bit about her:

My mother is a few inches shorter than me, I’m pretty much the tallest girl in the family. She likes to tell me how tall I am getting. She’s loving and caring and even works with other children! She works at a highschool as a para, meaning she works with kids with special needs. She does a great job too! All the kids she has ever had loved her just as much as I did and even treated her like their own mother! I became friends with most of her kids she took care of!

My mother is also very supportive of me and my sporting events. Their was never a day I wouldn’t ever see her standing near me and watching me do a sporting event I loved the most. Even if she had days she would miss, it wouldn’t be her fault! At my old school soccer and basketball interfered with each other. She was the assistant girls basketball coach so sometimes she would miss some of my soccer games. I assure her it’s totally fine everytime she misses one because you can tell she looks so upset cause she couldn’t make it. Luckily in track and field she was always there though. She was usually my only supporter and was the only one that came to watch. I will still remember the time I went to state for my event in track and she watched not even ten feet away in a set of bleachers and watched me get 5th place in state. The happiness on her face said it all, she was so proud of me and I couldn’t be any happier to have her support.

My mother will always be my number one, she is my bestfriend, even if we argue and even if sometimes we don’t talk for days…

I could never as for another mother because no one can love me as much as that woman does and their is no one like her.

Bad habits
Like

About the Creator

DailyDoseofMekenzie

Maybe their are other people in the world who feel exactly like you? Maybe their are ways we can fix ourselves too?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.