Confessions logo

hazel eyes

All that has passed in my life, I have never longed for anyone but you

By Mona AlmamariPublished 5 months ago 4 min read
Like
hazel eyes
Photo by Patty Brito on Unsplash

It was the first day of school after a very long summer holiday . I was the type of person who loved school very much because I found it fun to have fun with my peers and play with them. After I became 14 years old, new students moved to our school, and this is where my story began.

I was running to catch the first class ,while I’m running my eyes came into hers for the first time. Those beautiful honey brown eyes, not to mention the rest of the details of her face. I went to my class and I was thinking, who is this pretty ? Then that disappeared from my mind and I continued my day normally.

A week after , in one of the sports classes, I saw her again: (Oh my God, who is this beauty?) As I was contemplating her face, lips, eyes, cheeks, and soft hair, a bell rang. We went to classes, and I realized that I had fallen into a strange world that I had never known before

I did not know those feelings, and I did not think about getting close to her. I was just enjoying looking from afar and smiling, and drawing in my imagination what it would feel like to touch this girl, what it would feel like to be close to her.

A month later, our classmate died. All the students stood for a moment to bid him farewell, and here the first conversation between me and the beautiful girl began. She said: Do you have a close relationship with your deceased classmate? I said: No, but it is sad for a person among us to die suddenly, and we talked for a long time until we left.

I returned home after that day, eager to go back to school the next day. Finally, the morning came so we could go to school. I got up early in the morning before usual, put on my best clothes, and went to school with all energy just to see her. I waited for her in the school hallway for a long time until she came and looked at me and smiled and I returned her smile. I quickly went to her and tried to engage in conversation between us. Then the conversations continued between us until each of us went to his class. While I am in my class, my only concern is getting out of class and going to her. Until the recess bell rang, and I quickly went to her class and waited for her to leave and she came to me, and all that was the matter, I didn’t want to talk to her, I just wanted to see her, because my heart was reassured by seeing her.

Days passed quickly. We became close to each other, between conversations and staying up late and going to and from school together. I loved her very much. I no longer slept until I spoke to her, and the first thing I did when I woke up was text her. I was very much in love with her. One day, I went to her house, then I hugged her tightly and she said to me, “Finally,” and my heart nearly jumped out of its place. I love very much to hold her hand and look at her face and I love her smell very much. One day we decided to write to each other in a diary: I would write to her one day and she would write to me the next day, and so we began writing everything that was on our minds of longing, love, and I always called her my angel.

One day, when I was reading the memo we wrote together, I noticed that something had been deleted. I tried to read what was written and noticed a name. I went to her to ask her about this name. I was very surprised how I knew about this name. Then a big quarrel occurred between us. I left her house, I could barely breathe, and I walked. I did not realize that it was night and I was lost. I did not sleep that night, and it was almost the end of the semester during a period for exams. My grades deteriorated. I could not tell anyone what I was going through. I discovered that she had another lover, and I was just a friend. I respected all their wishes. I had never done anything she did not want. Today I am 30 years old and I still yearn to kiss her...

FriendshipTeenage yearsSchoolDating
Like

About the Creator

Mona Almamari

Unleash Your Potential, Ignite Your Passion, and Soar to New Heights!"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.