Confessions logo

Ghost or Ghoul?

By Darius Cherry

By Darius CherryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
8
"Hustle for freedom not attention"

I know you heard of the term zombie and ghost used to describe people as non-existent, I am neither one. I am a ghoul! I know that sounds different, but ghouls usually are coherent and are aware of everything around them. The thing that usually makes them stick out is there skin, usually they don't age or show change. I am one of those people especially not aging, I am twenty-seven looking like I just turned twenty-one.

A few other features that make me a ghoul I can relate to is being coherent and being the walking dead. For example I get a lot of critical feedback in life and people say it tends to trigger me. Depending on the situation it may get me emotionally, but regardless I hear it, take it , be better and if it were to trigger me use it way better then the person who triggered me with it right in front of them. Haven't you noticed I am spacing out my writing, yeah I see the comments and views.

The feature of the walking dead comes from my story "A Kings Disturbance." I am king walking out of his tomb, that is why it is so hard to find a queen. For some reason they are chasing fantasy of kings that aren't even real kings, oh well their lost of treasures. As a ghoul, I can't actually be the king I want to be. I am so outdated life passes me by every time I open my eyes, people think I have a lot of energy. I just have been asleep for a very long time and I am upset how I let myself get to the form of a ghoul.

Being a ghoul has no perks, your life is actually decaying. I am too busy caught up in trying to catch up the energy is sucking the life out of me. I am too scared to fall asleep for too long this time the king might not wake up, nevertheless I am still coherent and I am finding ways to the fountain of youth. I still have the concept of power embedded in my brain, I can outsmart you zombies and ghost. Ghost don't like attention and zombies only see two locations... home and work.

I don't see any of that as a positive outlook, because as a king it should be eternal youth. I know even kings don't live forever they just know how to either live in peace or live for a fun time not a long time. As a ghoul the only positive out look I see is working my way up to a kingdom again in this new age. I am going to run through this one like I did back in 522 B.C, I will rest this time. Eventually though I will learn more on this new writing device to, we need to bring back papyrus.

A ghoul is socially unacceptable, I have no social life. If I do, its forced and life falls apart. I don't know how to date,everything doesn't matter to me unless I have my king possessions. I don't even have my chariot and I have had 5. I can't believe some plague can make your whole life nothing again.

During this pandemic everyone was forced not to be out and about, because of the corona-virus. I am not going to go into detailed on what happened for two reasons, we are still in it and there will be a story for that coming soon. Please practice social distancing I know we got vaccines, but even if you think its not real there is still germs. I have been alive long enough to know that a germs can still weaken the immune system and create disease it doesn't have to be a beer or an airplane. Anyway the pandemic sucked the life out of me and energy, I felt like a decay timer was placed on me. I started exploiting my king energy and going to get the treasures that I deserve. So when the pandemic happened ask yourself, "Are you a ghost,ghoul or zombie?"

Humanity
8

About the Creator

Darius Cherry

All my Stories are connected

follow my IG: @writerontheblock21

Track and Car enthusiast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.