Confessions logo

Gemini Mind Tricks

An insight

By dPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Gemini Mind Tricks
Photo by christopher lemercier on Unsplash

I want to give an example of Gemini mind tricks and how far we will go 😅

There was this waitress in a coffee shop I go to once or twice a week. She's cute and we have nice conversations and I start to like her. I think she likes me too but there's still this waitress/customer dynamic. I could be a bold fire sign and ask her out but that's not the Gemini way. I can see that she is used to my attention, she expects it now and that can be a little difficult to break out of, like being friend-zoned

Every time I am there I am clean-shaven, hair washed, clean clothes (lol crazy, right?). I'm saying, it looks like I have made an effort, I'm not just waking up and slouching over there in my pyjamas. The thing is, she's a little too comfortable with me and I need to break the status quo of her knowing that I like her and her thinking "yes he seems like a nice guy.." and enjoying the attention without ever considering taking it further. Again, most of you are saying "why don't you ask her out?" and again, I'm saying that's not the Gemini way... bear with me

A few days later, I go into the coffee shop. I am a little dishevelled. I haven't shaved for a couple of days and my hair is a bit unruly. It looks like I'm having an "off" day. She comes over as normal and I'm a bit distracted like I'm not really there. I'm less interested in her and what she has to say, although still polite. I say something a little dismissive and her instant reaction is one of anger, which she quickly hides. I can feel her ego is slightly bruised. Why is this guy not looking like he has made an effort? why is he not engaging me like he normally does?

A week goes by before I go into the coffee shop again. My clothes are crumpled, I still haven't shaved so I'm looking unkempt and my hair is unbrushed. I'm wearing cologne, I'm not trying to outright smell but I look like someone who is depressed and can't be bothered with life. She is cold and detached from me. I can see her thinking, he's given up, so she is not going to show any investment either. We have the minimum of chat, detached and of no interest and I leave feeling bad (note: emotional fallout is to be expected, you just have to ignore that shit and stick to the mind game)

Several days later, I am back in the coffee shop. I'm seriously looking like a bum now. 2 weeks unshaven, I have that in-between of clean-faced and beard - a straggly bristly face that no girl on earth would find attractive. My clothes have holes in and not designer holes either. My hair looks like it is developing knots. I sit down in a completely different spot from my normal place and stare out of the window for a long time. Eventually, she comes over and mumbles "hi" and we have a long awkward silence. I look completely uninterested in anything except what is out of the window.

After a long silence, she says something to me, about herself. I know this is her reaching out to me. We have a tiny bit of chitchat and then I say "oh hey, I bought this on the way here, smell it, it's so nice" and I produce a bar of homemade soap (rose and geranium scented) . She looks away hurriedly but I catch the wave of relief that washes over her features before she turns back and smells the soap for way too long 😅

Nothing else happens and I leave

A week later, I go back once more. I am freshly shaved, a new haircut. I have a new jacket and new shoes. I'm looking like I care about my appearance, maybe that means I care about her? I sit in my old spot, the one I always used to sit in back when we used to have laughs and friendly conversation. She comes up to me and smiles, takes my order and comes back with it and then she lingers. She chats away for a bit, touches my arm several times and then invites me to spend time with her on the weekend. I graciously accept her offer

She got accustomed to me, then I gradually took that away until she thought it was lost and then I brought it back all at once and this time round she recognised it as something she valued and didn't want to lose so she took steps to bring me into her life

This is the kind of psychotic depths we will go to in order to not only have something happen with you but also manipulate you into making it happen. Do not try to battle with us mentally, we will go further than you lol. We know how to get inside your head and push your buttons and we know how you think better than you do. You have been warned! 😂😈

So, did we hook up? That's irrelevant.. the game is the game

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

d

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.