Confessions logo

Fruitful Exchange

An encounter for life

By RuviPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Fruitful Exchange
Photo by Akshay Paatil on Unsplash

A night during summer, covered in glitters and beverages was going. We danced fearlessly, drowned in our intoxication and ignored the neighbour’s desire for us to cool our festivities down.

By Daniel Wirtz on Unsplash

Two of the girls from the party went outside for a walk under the moon, on the riverside, to enjoy the view and take a break from the others who stood inside. As they came back and decided to roam a little more on the sidewalk, they saw two boys from afar, who seemed to be arguing, not so far from the party place that was mine. The mood was suitable for new encounters they thought, so they decided to go talk to them and realized they were having a misunderstanding about a situation between them. As they came back to the apartment and announced the others ( me included ) that they found those boys outside, we all went to their encounter. We decided to invite them with us so they could free themselves from à not so enjoyable night. One of the boys caught my eye, he was intriguing and seemed to have more to offer to my eyes.

After we had acquainted during the party, we started to see each other more and more because we found ourselves to have a lot of consideration for one another. I got to understand him better as the weeks went by, it was summer and we partied a lot together with a lot of my friends. We slowly opened up to each other about our lives and issues and about how we could understand each other so much. He helped me with my self confidence, taught me that I could do anything if I believed I could, said that my potential was obvious and told me not to care about what à their party thought of me. All those things I already knew in my heart, maybe I just needed to have someone make me realise I could do so much in this world because I’am way much more than I’m aware of. I taught him things I didn’t know I could teach someone. Patience, and self love, selfishness because he was being too hard on himself for things he then didn’t know he couldn’t do anything about, I showed my appreciation for him through giving, sharing and understanding.

Us.

I didn’t even know at the time, that I had such an impact on him with my words and wisdom. I just wanted to help out, like I always try to when I see people close to me wither like roses when their time have come, because I knew it wasn’t time for him. I came to the realisation that I had been this person for him not too long ago. We got to talk about how much we supported each other in dofficult times and easier times. We put into words how much we counted for each other and how much we wanted to keep that connection we randomly got to create and now witness together.

By Evan Leith on Unsplash

Today, we’re best friends, and the summer I mentioned was this years. I made a wonderful friend who’s still figuring it all out, as we all are. We have plans together and dreams in common that we plan to realise with each other. It was not long ago that I thought about how much I had helped someone through being the best version of myself for them. He told me that I rose him from a dark place, helped him reborn like a Phoenix, and I couldn’t be more proud of myself and of him. I will always remember his words and how warm my heart got when I understood that I could be that someone for me, and that there’s a someone like this for me out there too, might aswell be him…

Friendship
Like

About the Creator

Ruvi

Trying

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.